Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These were very easy to mix up and tasted pretty good. Our only complaint was that they had sort of a "dry" taste to them. The cookies themselves weren't dry in texture, but the high fiber content in the cereal makes them taste that way. I used crunchy peanut butter and Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips. If I make these again, I'll probably add some dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy to make and the flavor is good. I used a little more peanut butter than the recipe calls for but it didn't make a substantial change - still would have been good as written. For me texture, mouth feel, is an important quality in food and I can't get past the little flecks that are left in my mouth after eating. Makes me feel like I have eaten sawdust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
SUPER easy to make, and delicious too! An (almost) guilt-free snack! I love the added fiber and the calories are low too! I made half the recipe with no problems. Took all of 5 minutes from start to finish! I brought these to work and they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My kids enjoyed them. Easy to prepare. A fun treat to serve because theyare so easy to make and I like the way they look! LOL. I used regular chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Literally could not stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
They were super easy to make, but were kind of "blah" in general. Even with the chocolate and PB, it still just tastes like a glorified high fiber cereal. Won't likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
We liked these! I'm not sure how I would feel about eating more than one at a time, but it was nice to finish a weekday meal with this treat. I do wish Fiber One was more natural and didn't have aspartame. With a recipe like this, a completely natural fiber cereal would really be transformed into something sweet and better than a regular cookie or candy. This recipe does make cute bird's nests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made 1/2 a batch of these because I was afraid to waste my ingredients on something that would taste bad. I did not have reduced fat peanut butter so I used the natural peanut butter that I had on hand. They were taking forever to get firmed up so I put them in the refrigerator. Much to my surprise they were tasty. I never would have guessed that a bran cereal would make a tasty treat. Easy to boot! I had to make another 1/2 batch because they tasted that good! I recommend keeping them in the refrigerator until ready to eat due to the chocolate being so soft. They start to get "melty" soon after taking out of refrigerator. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made these with my son, he really enjoyed it! These were super easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were easy to make and tasty. The cereal gave it a satisfying crunch. I used dark chocolate and whole-fat peanut butter to make mine. A downside is that they are really messy to eat, because the chocolate melts in your hands. They were nice, but not something I'd make just on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States