Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are easy-peasy to throw together and the kids liked them, so that's a bonus. I like the idea of sneaking something healthy into their treats. For me, they were good, just lacked "something." I will try these again, but maybe tweak it a bit by adding some craisins, maybe using white chocolate, and maybe some coconut. Otherwise pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very easy to make and really tasty. Like a crunchy peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These were very easy to mix up and tasted pretty good. Our only complaint was that they had sort of a "dry" taste to them. The cookies themselves weren't dry in texture, but the high fiber content in the cereal makes them taste that way. I used crunchy peanut butter and Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips. If I make these again, I'll probably add some dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy to make and the flavor is good. I used a little more peanut butter than the recipe calls for but it didn't make a substantial change - still would have been good as written. For me texture, mouth feel, is an important quality in food and I can't get past the little flecks that are left in my mouth after eating. Makes me feel like I have eaten sawdust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
SUPER easy to make, and delicious too! An (almost) guilt-free snack! I love the added fiber and the calories are low too! I made half the recipe with no problems. Took all of 5 minutes from start to finish! I brought these to work and they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My kids enjoyed them. Easy to prepare. A fun treat to serve because theyare so easy to make and I like the way they look! LOL. I used regular chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Literally could not stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
They were super easy to make, but were kind of "blah" in general. Even with the chocolate and PB, it still just tastes like a glorified high fiber cereal. Won't likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
We liked these! I'm not sure how I would feel about eating more than one at a time, but it was nice to finish a weekday meal with this treat. I do wish Fiber One was more natural and didn't have aspartame. With a recipe like this, a completely natural fiber cereal would really be transformed into something sweet and better than a regular cookie or candy. This recipe does make cute bird's nests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made 1/2 a batch of these because I was afraid to waste my ingredients on something that would taste bad. I did not have reduced fat peanut butter so I used the natural peanut butter that I had on hand. They were taking forever to get firmed up so I put them in the refrigerator. Much to my surprise they were tasty. I never would have guessed that a bran cereal would make a tasty treat. Easy to boot! I had to make another 1/2 batch because they tasted that good! I recommend keeping them in the refrigerator until ready to eat due to the chocolate being so soft. They start to get "melty" soon after taking out of refrigerator. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States