Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I was torn between 3 and 4 stars. As a snack for everyone, not so much. People who like candy bars and such probably won't like this. Now, on the other hand if you are a person looking for a healthier alternative to sweets as well as add fiber then go for it.... they are pretty good. I like it because I can do many combinations with white chips, choc chips, dark chips, butterscotch, etc. I kept mine refrigerated. Also, I used All-Bran cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Ok, these were just a way to get some chocolate in my mouth without feeling too guilty (and I was curious). That they did accomplish-and tasted pretty good-but I would never make them for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy, quick and guilt free. These are a great snack when I am craving something fast and homemade without too much fuss or too many calories. I use regular peanut butter but otherwise make them the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are pretty delicious! I made my serving sizes a larger, so they're probably 140 calories each. These will be a perfect midday snack to curb sweet cravings. Next time I'm going to try them with Almond Butter, which is healthier than peanut butter. Additionally, I may use dark chocolate and less than 12 oz., as I think there is excess once it's all mixed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Needing to be on a high fiber diet, I've been eating this cereal for several years. It isn't very good, for sure--the texture is grainy and the flavor is lacking. This recipe made it enjoyable for me, though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
5 stars for the idea - not the recipe. We dislike Fiber One - tastes like cardboard so we used a low carb Kashi cereal and 70% dark chocolate with natural PB. So yummy with no guilt! Point is, this recipe is flexible - use what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy, quick, and a tasty way to get a little extra fiber in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera M. Lindquist
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I don't like no bake cookies, and these are no exception. Didn't care for the crunchiness of the cereal in them, nor did I care for the sweetness of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
quick, easy, and fairly guilt free!! I love that you can easily customize with almond butter, cashew butter, white chocolate, dark chocolate, etc etc. The possibilities for mix in's are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was super easy to make, you get a lot of the peanut butter chocolate flavor.But leaves a bit of a "health food" after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States