Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is very good tasting, but it is messy because of the peanut butter. If you substitute with butterscotch pieces, it will taste the same and will be easier to pick up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wow! This is a great way to have a yummy, sweet snack and still keep your blood sugar level normal! The fiber and fat (from the peanut butter) helps to slow down the speed that the sugar enters your bloodstream. It's a great way to get fiber into your family's diet and they think they are just getting a treat! For half of the batter, I stirred in a handful of chopped peanuts (because I love them). I'm going to try making them with dark chocolate chips next time just for me! My family likes this recipe just as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
i love these! i use reeses peanut butter chips instead of semisweet chocolate chips. LOVE. the peanut butter chips make a great coloring to use the haystacks at "birds' nests" for easter with a pastel peanut m&ms. also, i used this recipe as a crust for a no bake cheesecake dessert. line a baking dish with wax paper so the edges come out. press this mixture into the bottom and chill. then pour your no back cheesecake recipe in and chill to set :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are delicious, quick & easy to make and a good source of fiber. I use regular peanut butter, not reduced fat. Sometimes if I'm in a hurry I just line a cookie sheet with waxed or parchment paper and spread the mixture out evenly in the pan, put in fridge to cool and then break it up like peanut brittle. Either way, these don't last long at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very easy to make, and a nice blend of sweet/crunch! Even better, these tasty morsels are only 2points on Weight Watchers! Save it for a nice treat with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are awesome treats. I was introduced to them through Weight Watchers, but you would never know they are that healthy for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Dancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and LOVE anything with the stuff and could eat it by the spoonfuls (now if they could only come up with a great tasting fat free version). That being said I finally got around to trying this and I love the crunchy texture you get from the Fiber One cereal - great idea! This is so good and turns out it's good for you too. A quick and easy no-bake treat that you don't have to feel guilty about! (that is if you don't eat too many...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These took me all of 5 minutes to make; super easy! 5 stars for that. (3.75 cups of cereal is equal to one of two bags inside a box of Fiber One). They are good, but you must be a fan of Fiber One to enjoy these, I think. I would probably prefer marshmallows & butter in mine, but as a healthier alternative, this is good. Without the butter & corn syrup, they are a little "dryer" than your typical "cornflake bar" type recipe, so I found a nice glass of milk went well with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I wish I could say that I liked these, but I didn't...the cereal added an "off" flavor that I can only describe as "saw-dust-y". Sorry, not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I read through the reviews and in this case it's either a "you love it" or "you hate it" recipe. The "hate it" reviews mainly had issues w/ the texture and taste of the fiber one cereal. I don't blame them. The look of the cereal is NOT appealing and the taste isn't much better. There was no way that I would eat 4 dozen cookies, so I split the recipe to make 1 dozen. I melted my chocolate using a double boiler, and mixed in the PB. Next came the big decision...adding the cereal. I didn't want my good chocolate to go to waste b/c of cereal that could best be described as looking like it's meant for Fido w/ the aftertaste of something like sawdust. I didn't per se make cookies, but that's beside the point. Had I actually made the cookies/haystacks as directed this review would be a 1 star review (you can thank me later for the 5 star review Fiber One) I remedied the cereal issue by pulverising it via my vitamix blender. Once the cereal was finely crushed, I mixed it into my melted chocolate, I then poured it into a mini muffin lined w/ paper cups for a pretty good PB cup - thus the 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States