Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are delicious, quick & easy to make and a good source of fiber. I use regular peanut butter, not reduced fat. Sometimes if I'm in a hurry I just line a cookie sheet with waxed or parchment paper and spread the mixture out evenly in the pan, put in fridge to cool and then break it up like peanut brittle. Either way, these don't last long at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are great, low calorie & fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennalenna
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made these for Halloween, and added mini M&Ms as eyes to make them look like little gremlins! They were a big hit, and super easy to make. Also great when made with butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennalenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are awesome treats. I was introduced to them through Weight Watchers, but you would never know they are that healthy for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Dancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is very good tasting, but it is messy because of the peanut butter. If you substitute with butterscotch pieces, it will taste the same and will be easier to pick up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wow! This is a great way to have a yummy, sweet snack and still keep your blood sugar level normal! The fiber and fat (from the peanut butter) helps to slow down the speed that the sugar enters your bloodstream. It's a great way to get fiber into your family's diet and they think they are just getting a treat! For half of the batter, I stirred in a handful of chopped peanuts (because I love them). I'm going to try making them with dark chocolate chips next time just for me! My family likes this recipe just as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy, and very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was looking for a quick snow day distraction and I had all these ingredients. The kids were a little hesitant about using "mommy's cereal", but I thought they turned out really good. I will make again. The only change I would make would be to put them on smaller trays so I could put them in the freezer to set up faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Thank you for this recipe! I've been looking for different ways to finish up my Fiber One cereal. While it is a great source of fiber, it can be a bit too much fiber to eat on it's own. I added a handful of shredded coconut to this recipe which didn't add much flavor but I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not bad! I had some crunchies left over and this filled my chocolate need quite nicely. They are very "fiber-y" though. Next time I'll add more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States