Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I read alot of reviews that had some unfavorable comments, so was a little leary to make these. I made 2 versions...the original but used 1/2 semi sweet chocolate and 1/2 dark chocolate, added walnuts and a pinch of coconut on the top. They were good but I should have stuck with the semi sweet, as my family thought they tasted too rich with the dark chocolate..but they liked the walnuts and coconut in them. The other version was made with white chocolate. I added sliced almonds and craisins. Those were a hit and were the perfect blend of flavors with the Fiber One, almonds, & the tartness of the craisins & it cut the sweetness of the white chocolate. I made both batches with 1/2 the amount of chocolate and Fiber One and made them smaller. I got 4+ dozen out of a 1/2 recipe of each kind. I would make these again for sure. My 10 yr old grandson gave them 9.7 out of 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Sent them to work with my husband and all the guys loved them. I used half semi sweet and half dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lindy_tx
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made 2 batches today -- one with smooth peanut butter and the other with chunky. I could barely get them on the plate for a photo before they started disapearing. Easy to make, very tasty, and crunchy. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy_tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
We thought these little chocolately crunchy treats were really good and couldn't be easier to make. After reading the reviews before making the recipe I was concerned about the texture. Therefore, I made half a batch and used all natural peanut butter and semi sweet chocolate chips. My family and I thought they were very good, crunchy and chocolatey. We may be more used to eating lower fat, higher fiber foods than some people as I have gradually been trying to add more of these types of foods into our diet. I recommend giving these a try as a crunchy chocolately peanut butter treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were really good, Changes made was 3 oz Butterscotch chips were added, I used Milk Choco instead of semi sweet and Chunky PB! I used all organic ingredients and did enjoy these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were ok, but we had a hard time with the grittiness of the cereal. If you like Fiber One cereal, you won't mind the texture and you will love these! I did add a little extra peanut butter (organic PB), and also some dried cranberries which were a real nice touch. A few reviews stated they were melt-y so I put each serving in little baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Really yummy. I used dark chocolate and added chipotle and ancho chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good. They were so easy to make to. I loved that this cereal has over 1/2 days worth of fiber. I made 1/2 recipe and used a cookie scoop with a tray lined with parchment. I got 22 haystacks, which were plenty large enough for me. 1/2 the recipe is equal to 1 cup of chocolate chips, 4 leveled Tblsp. of peanut butter, and 1 1/2 cups of cereal plus an additional 3 oz on the measuring cup. I didn't have reduced fat peanut butter, but used Skippy creamy natural peanut butter. They hardened in the fridge nicely. However, they do get melty at room temperature. I found, after they harden up in the fridge, they are best put into a ziplock bag and froze. I don't know why, but I thought they taste best straight out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This one gets 5 stars from me! Super easy to make, really delicious, and good for you - what's not to love? The recipe says it makes 4 doz cookies, but I made them in cupcake papers, and made 1 1/2 doz instead. I want more desserts like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
The family was divided on this. My husband liked the taste but did not like the texture. My daughter on the other hand loved everything about this. She enjoyed the crunchiness with the sweetness of the chocolate and peanut butter. I enjoyed it, but was not too thrilled about the texture. I did enjoy how the cereal gave a new dimension to the sweetest at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States