Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious recipe and so easy to make. The hardest part was finding room in my refrigerator to let these set. I loved it, but I did substitute natural peanut butter for reduced fat - less junk that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I cut the recipe in half for my small family. This was very quick and easy to make! My boyfriend who seldom eats chocolate even gave it a "10". My almost 7 year old son loved it and thought it looked like chocolate worms and said it was cool. :) I liked it too. Next time I think I will try adding in a few chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I added a few butterscotch chips because I saw others say it was tasty that way and I had them on hand. Topped them with a Georgia pecan half to dress them up a little bit. They were very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I really don't want to rate this recipe, but I must review it. The cereal to me tasting it before making this recipe, tasted sweet and fine. But it resulted in an issue with an allergic reaction, I'm sorry to say. It's my fault for not reading the ingredient list before ingesting them. I would recommend, reading the ingredients on food, if it's new to you. I can't eat the cereal because of the one ingredient. However, the recipe is easy BUT my other down fall for the recipe in it's self was, having them set up in the refrigerator because it was taking way to long to have the chocolate/peanut butter mixture dry but when taking them out and transporting them to a nursing home down the road from my house, they did like a melting factor. They didn't completely melt apart but were totally messy when I got them there. Not something I was to happy about handing them over to the folks staying there. I feel maybe the peanut butter is it's down fall, less peanut butter to the ratio of chocolate. I will say, I honestly won't be making this again because of the ingredient in the Fiber One cereal, and I find a Bran cereal alternative to use....even though it didn't taste as sweet and no allergy. I was still able to try them with the alternative and successfully made a haystack that didn't fall apart when finished by adjusting the PB and I felt comfortable with the natural bran alternative to give to my family whom can't have aspartame as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My children love this version of haystacks. I popped them into the freezer for 30 minutes when done and they are especially crunchy when served chilled. For a more adult version, I stirred in chopped walnuts and cranberries. Very easy and delicious. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Fiber One cereal is made with aspartame, and it has a bad aftertaste. These cookies are really easy to make; I used milk chocolate. The texture reminded me of chocolate covered pretzels, so I dusted the tops of the the haystacks with a little bit of sea salt to give it more of the pretzel flavor. If Fiber One was a natural product, I would probably give this recipe 5 stars. If you don't mind the Nutra-Sweet aftertaste, you might enjoy these cookies. *I took these to work, and my coworkers loved them, especially the salt/sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
A yummy, healthy treat. I sprinkled them with powdered sugar for some added sweetness. Tastes just like what we call "puppy chow" in our neck of the woods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frauline
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These were VERY simple, yummy treats that my kids couldn't wait to get their hands on! I ended up using both pouches of cereal when I mixed this up. I also used crunchy peanut butter to add some texture to these which made them great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Easy and addicting! Try add-ins like marshmallows and candies. Would also be good with butterscotch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Super easy to make with an addictive taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States