Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made these with my son, he really enjoyed it! These were super easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were easy to make and tasty. The cereal gave it a satisfying crunch. I used dark chocolate and whole-fat peanut butter to make mine. A downside is that they are really messy to eat, because the chocolate melts in your hands. They were nice, but not something I'd make just on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used Natural Peanut Butter & Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips. The whole house smelled like Peanut Butter. I used my double boiler to do the melting segment. I thought that would give me more control. Kids are taking them to a gathering tonight. I added little white chocolate chips to 1/2 the batch, & Coconut to the other 1/2 of the batch. Not in love. They are fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I have to say, I was prepared to hate these. However, I did not. I made 1/2 batch and I used a mix of milk and semi-sweet chocolate chips, per personal preference. These are ridiculously easy to throw together and were much better than I'd anticipated. I think they'd be even better w/some salty nuts added to the mix. 4 stars because while they were good, I can't see anytime/reason I'll ever make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were ok, but we're not big chocolate fans. Good for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Yummy in our tummies! My kids love haystacks but I usually don't make them because of having to use chow mein noodles, they're just not that nutritious. Now I can be sneaky mommy and use Fiber One and my kids can get a yummy treat that is good for them. I made the recipe as written and had no issues:) I will make again with butterscotch chips and may add in some nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made as written. Kids and husband think they are good. I think they are easy and good too. 4 stars because of the mess factor. They have to stay chilled and they melt in your hands. PS these are not healthy treats (I keep reading that in prior reviews). Good fiber content and a tasty snack but healthy it is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Used regular peanut butter and milk chocolate chips because we like them better. I personally feel neutral about these but the rest of the family liked them. The cereal does give it a particular taste, but not bad. If you need to increase your fiber intake, these would be a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These definitley tasted better than I had expected. Only complaint is how messy they are. They seem to melt instantly once in your hands...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Pretty good! Who doesn't like Peanut Butter and Chocolate. I had a ton of fun making it. I will make this again just for the ease and the amount of fun my Children had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States