Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by TamBell11
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These sweet treats are a great way to treat yourself if you are trying to start the year with healthier eating. They are a great alternative to high calorie, high fat cookies. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Four stars for the simplicity of this tasty candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
VERY YUMMY! This recipe was easy to make and took such little time. If you're a fan of semi-sweet chocolate and peanut butter, you will surely be pleased. I used an ice cream scoop and made them larger so I could top them with an Easter Peep. These are a 5 star yum in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Um.....WOW! I didn't except Fiber One cereal the taste good, but I was shocked to find out it does. I couldn't wait to try this recipe with it. I scaled the recipe down and used milk chocolate chips in place of semi-sweet. I like to make haystacks, but I will never make them again unless I have Fiber One. Chocolate + Peanut Butter + Fiber One = LOVE! **Also, if you have issues with the gritty texture try adding more chocolate or less cereal next time. **
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I thought this was a pretty good recipe considering there's only 3 ingredients. In my "version", I did only use 10ounces of semi sweet chocolate and 2ounces of dark chocolate to help balance out the heavy bran flavor of the Fiber One. Other than that, it was a choco pb crunch that hit the spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Hubby tried these and really liked them. I made the recipe as written and then I made some using white chocolate and sprinkled some Heath toffee bits on the top. Hubby liked those better that the traditional recipe. Said they had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were pretty good considering they were made with a cereal I am not a big fan of. I made them with my five year old who helped me shape them into hearts for valentines day. He had a blast and enjoyed them but commented that he likes the one with the chinese noodles better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These surpassed what I expected for yummi-ness. The Fiber One gives it such a great crunch. LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I’m usually not a fan of no-bake treats but these are pretty good. If you are looking for an easy, fast, tasty and healthy treat, here you go. This recipe is perfect for the Mom on the run that has to make school treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Holy Guacamole! These are yummy! I love that they're only 70 calories (not that that helps when I eat 12, but who's counting?) Couldn't be easier. I'm making another batch later in the week so hubby can try them. These will be gone today for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States