Fettucine with Heavenly Salmon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was awesome! Followed the recipe to a tea and it turned out great. Obviously, I experimented on the inlaws and they thought I just struck gold! This one is a keeper. The only thing I didn't follow was cutting the salmon into strips. I steamed it and flaked it. Bet you could go to the next step and use a quality canned salmon and really make this a fast, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very tasty recipe, like others I added some salt. I also added 1/2 teaspoon liquid smoke for a smoky flavor. I substituted 1/2 cup fat free milk for the cream and added more cornstarch to keep the sauce thick. I also used low fat sour cream which did harm the overall flavor. Peas are also a good addition. My picky 15 year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Recipe seemed to be missing something, although not sure what. It was fairly bland. Not bad, but wouldn't make again. Sauce was also too think. Didn't need the cornstarch and I had to add milk to thin it out. Maybe would be better with a lighter pasta like angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe needs salt. There wasn't a lot of flavor to it. We reheated it the next day and added salt and it was better. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a fabulous dish. My husband and I went to Italy last year and discovered this amazing, delicious, savory salmon sauce. We had it a half dozen times in as many different towns. I have been on a quest to replicate this dish since then. This one is close. Here's what I did: I used canned, wild salmon and used the juice that it was packed in, I didn't have a leek so added lots of onions. I used half and half and heavy cream. Finally, I served it over cheese tortellini. Awesome!!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I liked this dish, but I had no make some changes. I followed the recipe, but when I tasted the sauce, it was very bland. I added a few tablespoons of lemon juice and white wine, which helped a lot. It was still very rich. My boyfriend was so full he didn't want any dessert, which has NEVER happened before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious and fast! I used smoked salmon, subbed lemon juice for zest and white onion for red, didn't have a leek so added steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Fantastic! I made this recipe with smoked salmon that I had on hand and traded leeks for sweet white onion. Awesome flavor. Will definitely make again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It tasted good, but it looked thick and grainy instead of smooth. Anyone know why it looked grainy? (It didn't taste grainy, but it didn't look very appetizing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I think that the corn starch is unnecessary since the sauce became quite thick. I liked the punch of the lemon zest. I will try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States