Fettucine Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
just made this and it came out awesome. super easy and quick. paired it with roasted asparagus and jalapeño in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by choccy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
If ur not into a strong cheese taste be carful how much Parmesan u add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is great, very quick and easy. I used a whole can of coconut milk instead of heavy cream. Doubled the parmesan cheese, and added garlic salt as well as salt and pepper. Made for a very creamy and delicious carbonara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma-Anne Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I hate to say this was pretty bland, maybe that's how it's supposed to be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by Sandra G
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very simple to make, just the way I like it! family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Easy recipe and very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy carbonara! I do pancetta instead of bacon, but aside from that, I follow the recipe to the t. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy to make and a great flavor. Seems kind of bland at first but just a little salt makes the flavors come out. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I used spinach fettuccini and ground garlic salt in the water. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was easy to make and delicious. Will be making this a lot and for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The carbonara was delicious. When preparing the dish, I did things out of order, but it worked out! I drained the pasta too early and left it sitting for a while when I was mixing the ingredients together. I had do the final step for longer than 1-2 minutes. I also recommend that you let the carbonara sit so the dish becomes creamy. Great as a cold leftover. I would like to try adding garlic to this dish. I feel like it'll offer more good flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States