Fettucine Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
just made this and it came out awesome. super easy and quick. paired it with roasted asparagus and jalapeño in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by choccy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
If ur not into a strong cheese taste be carful how much Parmesan u add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is great, very quick and easy. I used a whole can of coconut milk instead of heavy cream. Doubled the parmesan cheese, and added garlic salt as well as salt and pepper. Made for a very creamy and delicious carbonara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma-Anne Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I hate to say this was pretty bland, maybe that's how it's supposed to be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by Sandra G
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very simple to make, just the way I like it! family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Easy recipe and very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy carbonara! I do pancetta instead of bacon, but aside from that, I follow the recipe to the t. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy to make and a great flavor. Seems kind of bland at first but just a little salt makes the flavors come out. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I used spinach fettuccini and ground garlic salt in the water. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was easy to make and delicious. Will be making this a lot and for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The carbonara was delicious. When preparing the dish, I did things out of order, but it worked out! I drained the pasta too early and left it sitting for a while when I was mixing the ingredients together. I had do the final step for longer than 1-2 minutes. I also recommend that you let the carbonara sit so the dish becomes creamy. Great as a cold leftover. I would like to try adding garlic to this dish. I feel like it'll offer more good flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States