Fettucine Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy carbonara! I do pancetta instead of bacon, but aside from that, I follow the recipe to the t. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy to make and a great flavor. Seems kind of bland at first but just a little salt makes the flavors come out. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I used spinach fettuccini and ground garlic salt in the water. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was easy to make and delicious. Will be making this a lot and for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The carbonara was delicious. When preparing the dish, I did things out of order, but it worked out! I drained the pasta too early and left it sitting for a while when I was mixing the ingredients together. I had do the final step for longer than 1-2 minutes. I also recommend that you let the carbonara sit so the dish becomes creamy. Great as a cold leftover. I would like to try adding garlic to this dish. I feel like it'll offer more good flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Like others, I sauted onions and then some garlic in the bacon grease ( 2 Tbs), added 1 C.of frozen peas, 1/2 stick of butter, S & P, parmesan, the precooked bacon,brought it up to very warm, but not to boil, added pasta, stirred well added beaten eggs. Fold until egg sets, but not scrambled. Serve! Yumm.. Grandkids-2 & 5 loved it as well as PaPa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My family really liked this. I had a lot of bacon to use up so tried this. I never, ever follow any recipe -- it must be a quirk I have -- so I made this a tad healthier by using canned milk, and egg whites. My son had some of my fave -- New Castle Ale on hand-- so I had to throw some of that in too Just a bit. Awesome. Use ground flax seed to thicken sauce. Oh, yes -- my family for some odd reason doesn't particularly like Parmesan -- so I used a combination of Asiago and Mozzarella. Everyone really liked it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this exactly by the recipe and found it good, but bland. Next time I will add garlic and onions for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Oh so easy to make and quite delicious! Used garlic and parsley fettuccini since my family likes a lot of spicy foods. I would have preferred plain fettuccini for myself to be able to enjoy the simple combination of flavored. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was really good, but I cut the amount of bacon in half worrying that had I used 8 slices it would have been way too salty. As it was, the saltiness was perfect. My boyfriend reported that it was better the second day when it took it for to work as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as it stated and it was great! The kids even liked the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States