Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very impressed with this recipe. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hutchinson8813

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Another recipe my husband found and made for me when we were dating. It's great! The only thing we changed is to use a lot less butter. it's a very rich recipe, so if you serve anything with it, I'd stick to a nice cool salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
My husband wants me to make this every week! My changes are, I use a shallot instead of garlic for richer flavor and I use ham steak instead of slices. And this recipe is quick and easy. The only downside is all that cream CANNOT be good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe! My whole family loved it, including my very picky 2 yr old! Thank you for a fast, easy and great tasting dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great recipe. A definite keeper and done in 30 min or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good. I couldn't wait until it thickened and simmered down because we were hungry and it looked so good, but you know what... it didn't matter.... it was still delicious! The only change I made was I added a little Parmesan cheese to the sauce. The ham I chose to use was a smoked ham from the deli that I had cut thick, it had a peppered outside and added a nice depth of flavor. Very good dish. I used different pasta and not fettuccine because of my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
MMMM, so yummy!! I was looking for a recipe to use up a bunch of ham from Thanksgiving and this one fit the bill! I did cut this recipe in half & added some diced yellow peppers along with the mushrooms, sauteed in a bit of canola oil. To cut back on calories and fat, used about 1/4 cup of 5% half and half and 1/2 cup of 1% milk. Did use a bit more pasta sauce than called for and didn't have dried parsley, so omitted (basil and oregano were great)! Used the amnt of red pepper flakes called for and didn't find it too spicy at all...nice flavour, would probably use more next time. Served over fresh linguine, a repeat recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was pretty good, I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was very good! Was skeptical about ham in a tomato based sauce, but totally worked. Did not have cream so used milk and thickened at end with a little cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was really good. I kinda forgot that I didn't really like mushrooms that much so I'll definitely omit that next time. Instead of using heavy cream I just mixed 2 % evaporated milk with cornstarch and I swear to you it tastes exactly the same. I'm not like a health food nut or anything but I just wanted to try something different. Totally worth it! It's a really good sauce so you could probaly sub the ham with different types of meats. I'm going to try shrimp next. I also used one green pepper and used half the amount of seasoning called for. And oh yea, this recipes is definitely missing something... Parmesan Cheese! It really added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States