Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I loved this!! But did take me longer than 30 mins but was worth the wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed this recipe except for the following. Added peas for color, cut the parsley, basil, and oregano to 1.5 tsp and used Prosciutto instead of ham, only because I didn't have any ham. This dish as a hit with the whole family. Quick, easy and delish! Who could ask for anything more for a nice Sunday dinner that makes everyone feel like you spent hours making it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I never thought of making "ham spaghetti" this was delicious and what a life saver since our fridge was running low. I had to leave out the mushrooms because I didn't have any and instead of whipping cream I used milk and extra butter. I also substituted angel hair pasta for fettuccine. I used a bit more spaghetti sauce and added green bell peppers. Topped with mozzarella and Parmesan before serving! I also recommend adding the optional crushed red peppers, enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
AMAZING dish! I used herbed spaghettini instead of fetuccinis and used 1/4 less heavy cream just to make it healthier... great dish for everyday and for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmalchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Really good. My guys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yum! I used Italian sausage instead of ham, added peas and used bow tie pasta. The whole family loved it. My husband and I added extra red pepper to our dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this pasta dish last night and my picky husband said it was "okay" but the fact he went back for thirds told me otherwise lol. I used prosciutto instead of ham, left out the pepper flakes due to the fact my husband doesn't like spice and used a bottled sauce with peppers, onions and sausage that I had sitting in my pantry. The dish turned out delish, the only thing I would have changed was to reduce the amount of butter (it made it a little too buttery).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hultman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
As another reviewer stated, this was a party in my mouth! I had to sub light sour cream for the heavy cream as that was all I had. Also halved the herbs and left out the red pepper, otherwise my elderly mother would not have eaten it. I can only imagine how good it would have been if I made exactly as written. I don't normally like cream sauces, but this was fabulous, thank you for the recipe...I will definitely be making this again. Definitely restaurant quality flavour. As an FYI, I just heated up some leftover (2 days later), and it wasn't as flavourful as when fresh made. I will know for next time to make only what I need for those actually showing up for dinner...I can't wait to make this again...loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was a quick, easy & delicious dish! I didn't have the ingredients to make the sauce, so used a creamy, rosa sauce from the jar. Instead of mushrooms I diced up red bell peppers. Also used penne pasta instead of fettucinni, though I'm sure it'd be good with any kind of pasta! Since I wanted a more sweet than spicy flavor, I omitted the red pepper flakes & added more basil. At the end I topped it with mozzarella cheese & fresh, thin slices of red apple. Gave it a great crunch & added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was good, a different way to use leftover ham. I dont like mushrooms, but used this b/c it was a different way to use ham. If you like mushrooms i think you'd love this as is. I used half and half b/c it was what I had on hand and it thickened nicely. I actually doubled the sauce b/c 2 cups (and then 1/3 reduced) just didnt seem like much sauce (with no mushrooms). Doubling the sauce made enough for 1 1/2 lbs of pasta in my opinion. A trick that I learned from Rachel Ray (go figure): Instead of scooping the sauce over the noodles as you serve it, put the noodles in with the sauce and mix and turn it for a few minutes to allow the noodles to absorb some of the sauce. I've been doing this for all the pasta dishes I've been making lately and it is a great tip. (And this is a strange color as other reviewers have noted, but it's supposed to be, it's a rose sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States