Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved it. his son who is 6 said he loved it too, but he might of just been being just like dad. I thought it was alright... They just ranted and raved though. I am putting this is for future reference if i ever make it again which i'm sure i will. I think it was just too acidic for me. I know i could always add baking soda to neutralize it in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
visited a local Italian restaurant and ordered a dish similiar to this...after searching this site i found this recipe and made it with italian sausage instead of the ham like the restaurant served...It's amazing...followed recipe as written except i didn't add the red pepper as my husband doesn't care for spicy dishes.....fun recipe to experiment with...might try jumbo shrimp next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is a very good recipes. I followed the recipe exactly and then at the end decided to add a package of imitation crab meat and some N'ORLEANS CAJUN seasoning. Everyone loved it. I will be making again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Yum! Made this on a whim to try to pull together dinner. Really, really good. Here are the substitutions I made...I used baby bella mushrooms, doubled the garlic ('cause we love it!), substituted the cream for evaporated milk to cut back on fat and calories. It didn't specify what type of ham use so I had some nice deli ham in the freezer and sliced it up thin using an 8 ounce package. Good, Good, Good!!!! Used whole wheat spaghetti and served with whole multigrain garlic bread and parm. cheese. Oh...almost forgot...I read the reviews and did add 1/4 cup of light sour cream. It added a little zing! I chose to add the red pepper flakes and my boys raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
What a yummy way to use ham leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
i had leftovers and this is a perfect follow up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This has been one of my family's favorite recipes for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I loved this!! But did take me longer than 30 mins but was worth the wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed this recipe except for the following. Added peas for color, cut the parsley, basil, and oregano to 1.5 tsp and used Prosciutto instead of ham, only because I didn't have any ham. This dish as a hit with the whole family. Quick, easy and delish! Who could ask for anything more for a nice Sunday dinner that makes everyone feel like you spent hours making it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I never thought of making "ham spaghetti" this was delicious and what a life saver since our fridge was running low. I had to leave out the mushrooms because I didn't have any and instead of whipping cream I used milk and extra butter. I also substituted angel hair pasta for fettuccine. I used a bit more spaghetti sauce and added green bell peppers. Topped with mozzarella and Parmesan before serving! I also recommend adding the optional crushed red peppers, enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States