Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was just great. Me and my husband really enjoy this delicious dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Love this! Headed towards making it a 4th time and always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I was very impressed with this recipe.Instead of using store bought spaghetti sauce I used "Marinara Sauce 1" that I found in this site(another winner in my opinion).The next time my parents are in town I'll make this for them but I'll have to reduce the crushed red pepper or cut it out all together.For myself though I thought it had just the right amount of heat.For ham I used some leftover ham that I had and cut it into small diced sized pieces,about a cup I think.With the amount of fat in this recipe it's not something I'd want to make too often but it's hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Wanted something different for left over ham and this was it! Huge pasta and mushroom lover so it couldn't have been better. I cooked the fettuccine 14 minutes and added 1 tsp Sambal chili paste to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I've been looking for a rose sauce recipe similiar to that of Strapazza chain restaurant. This one works well. I omitted the ham and added crisply steamed brocolli pieces. I prefer penne with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
We really enjoyed this. Substituted fat free half and half for the cream and only used about a tablespoon of butter. We also used thin spaghetti instead of fettuccini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Another "do-over" recipe. This was so easy but looks and tastes excellent.Both my daughters love it(no easy task),the vegetarian just takes out the cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Great recipe! I love it as is it but to jazz it up a bit I added a few capers and 1/4 cup of parm cheese near the end of cooking time. The cheese thickened the sauce to just the right consistancy. Also, added a couple extra cloves of garlic(garlic lovers here). I do recommend using 1/2 the amount of crusehd peppers if you aren't to crazy for spicy foods. Overall, the recipe is still great the way it is. Thank you for sharing... a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I served this when we had company over, and it was excellent. Defintitely a great way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I have made this with left over grilled chicken as well as ham and my family always loves it. Very easy and the taste is comparable to what I find in italian restaurants. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States