Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This recipe is soooo good. Never thought ham would be that great in this but with the crushed red pepper in the sauce, it makes it taste like tasso! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Tastes like my husbands favorite dish at a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRACYM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I really ejoyed this recipe. It was very creamy, tasty and ohhh so delicious. I'm definately making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
The flavor of ham was too overpowering for me. My husband liked it, but said it would be even better made with chicken. That still didn't stop him from getting 3 servings and covering them with parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I loved this. My kids thought it was ok. You need to love mushrooms. Next time I think I will make a little more of the sauce. Once I added the noodles it took away from it somewhat because there were too many noodles for that amount of sauce which took away from the overall impact of the delicious sauce! I wanted to lick the saucepan clean of the yummy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I really enjoyed this dish. It was simple & tasty. I gave it 4 stars only because my husband thought there was too many "grassy green spices" in it. I will reduce oregano, parsley, etc. by half next time. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was a great pasta recipe. I think you could come up with many different flavors depending on what kind of spaghetti sauce you use. (I used meat flavored Ragu). I used leftover Easter ham for this and was a great way to use it! The red pepper flakes gave it just the right amount of kick and the leftovers were just as yummy!!! Thank you for a recipe that I will make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Very good and easy to mix up. Great way to use up the ham. Used fat free 1/2 and 1/2. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I almost skipped over this recipe because the name rose sauce made me think of the flour....this is delicious and really very easy. It is a terrific way to make plain old pasta great...made me feel like we went out to eat rather than our plain old dinners. My husband really loves this and we will be making this again. I did cut back alittle on the crushed red pepper flakes...that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
WOW! If I could rate this higher I would! I've made it for my supper club, and my family on numerous occassions and we're always fighting over the dish to scrape out the last bits! I use Bertolli's Tomato & Basil, or I think the Classico brand too. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States