Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very good, quick and easy to make, but in my opinion the red pepper needs to be eliminated or cut back. It makes the dish far too spicy, to the point of overpowering. I also thought that a full one pound of fettucine was too much. The standard 12-oz that you usually find in the stores is a better balance for the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was so good! I made it for a guy I've just started dating and he loved it! And I loved it too. So easy and quick and really delicious. I'll definitely make it again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I am revising my original rating of this recipe. I gave it 3 stars the first time, and I followed the directions perfectly. The quantity of spices is too much! They were overwhelming! I re-made it last week, and with the changes I made, changed my rating to 5 stars. Here's what I did differently: I only used a half teaspoon of the oregano and basil. I used fresh parsley, so keep the measure the same. I purchase Fanestil Party Ham that the butcher sliced thin for me, and I coarsely chopped it. I only used 1 cup cream. It was SO good! My company thought it tasted just like a dish served at a local Italian restaurant here in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Wonderful recipe! Along with the ham, I added some prosciutto and some bacon. For those who do not like "kick", I would definitely cut back the amount of crushed red pepper flakes...the 1 tsp goes a long way...but it is SO VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I like the flavor even though I had to make some substitution to the recipe since I found the recipe last minute and didn't want to run to the grocery store. So instead of the mushrooms and the heavy whipping cream I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and added a little water with it. If this altered version tastes good I can only imagine what the real thing tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was very good, although I think I may have used the wrong kind of red pepper, because it was pretty spicy. I think I will just leave that out next time, unless I want to clear my sinuses. ;) Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Upped this recipe for 6 people and it made enough for 10! It was very good - but could have used more kick. We like a bit of spice and this didn't have it. Was very good the second day (if not better) when heated up in the oven. The third day in the microwave should have just been thrown away. Overall, I would make this again, but add a few spices to kick it up a notch and make WAY less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I have made this several times with rave reviews. I use half and half instead of cream and it's still delicious. This is definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Absolutely fantastic, no changes necessary! :) You will not be disappointed trying this one out, I'm actually making it tonight again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I only had deli sliced chicken on hand and it turned out great, the next time I made it i used cubed ham (came in small cubes in a package at the store). My boyfriend is requesting that I make it again - and I chop the mushrooms really small because he doesn't like mushrooms. Good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States