Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
WOW! This is a great meal! Its the perfect blend of ingredients. Weve had this meal so many times,and it never dissapoints! Weve also used bow-tie pasta when we were in a bind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aDsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Great recipe with a few modifications. Cut the oregano, basil, and parsley in half. Add the red pepper to taste... approximately 1/2 tsp. for us. Also used fresh fettucine. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I actually only used the sauce part of this recipe, and used it on gnocchi, which was great! I reduced the mushrooms to 1/2 pound. It made about two servings. I couldn't find an easy recipe for rose sauce so I tried this and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I love this recipe as written! I've made it several times. I've tried it using half and half instead of cream, as many have suggested, and to us, it is just not nearly as good! With most recipes, I can't tell the difference, but the heavy cream is needed here in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was interesting. I'm glad I read the other reviews first because I cut the spices back by 1/2 and the crushed red pepper to 1/4 tsp. Seemed to taste fine with those amounts. Anymore would have been way too spicy. It's hard to gauge 6 slices of ham since they come in all different sizes. A more exact amount would have been helpful. I took another reviewer's suggestion of saving time by chopping the ham in the food processor. Made the job go quickly but the ham had the consistency of a hash, which I don't think worked well with the recipe. Also, I took another reviewer's suggestion of using 1/2 and 1/2. Since I already had the heavy cream, I used half of each, and it tasted fine. This recipe makes A LOT so I would suggest cutting it in half for a family of four. Not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Another left over ham meal from Thanksgiving dinner. It was very different than the boring spaghetti sauce. The heavy cream made it very rich. Nice to try a different meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very good, quick and easy to make, but in my opinion the red pepper needs to be eliminated or cut back. It makes the dish far too spicy, to the point of overpowering. I also thought that a full one pound of fettucine was too much. The standard 12-oz that you usually find in the stores is a better balance for the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was so good! I made it for a guy I've just started dating and he loved it! And I loved it too. So easy and quick and really delicious. I'll definitely make it again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I am revising my original rating of this recipe. I gave it 3 stars the first time, and I followed the directions perfectly. The quantity of spices is too much! They were overwhelming! I re-made it last week, and with the changes I made, changed my rating to 5 stars. Here's what I did differently: I only used a half teaspoon of the oregano and basil. I used fresh parsley, so keep the measure the same. I purchase Fanestil Party Ham that the butcher sliced thin for me, and I coarsely chopped it. I only used 1 cup cream. It was SO good! My company thought it tasted just like a dish served at a local Italian restaurant here in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Wonderful recipe! Along with the ham, I added some prosciutto and some bacon. For those who do not like "kick", I would definitely cut back the amount of crushed red pepper flakes...the 1 tsp goes a long way...but it is SO VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States