Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was very creamy and had good flavor. I did use spaghetti and canned mushrooms, also used 1/2 milk and 1/2 half and half. I used just a tad of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Yummy ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is a hearty sauce and a great way to use leftover ham. In my non-stick sauce pot, I saute the ham (2 cups diced)first to render a lot of the fat then I drain off most of the fat and saute the onions and garlic. Then I use 2 cups of Pasta sauce, 1 cup half-n half and 1 cup skim milk. Just these modifications alone will cut your calories almost in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cookworm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I really didn't know about this recipe with the whipping cream and spaghetti sauce. The reviews were what talked me into it. Wow! This was WONDERFUL, a true keeper. I didn't make any changes except I like to cut my mushrooms in quarters/eighths for looks/texture. This is just comfort food that you will crave. I certainly did, eating it cold in the middle of the night. Big yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
A few people have said to half the spices but I think maybe they are using "ground" basil and oregano instead of flakes. Using the dried flakes the seasoning is right on- I love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a favorite in our house! The only thing I really change is I add diced chicken breast to it to....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
1. Ignore the recommendations of the reviews that make substitutions for the sake of putting their stamp on the recipe; this one is perfect the way it is. Why tamper with perfect? This is restaurant quality stuff. 2. The only exception to rule one is to reduce the red pepper flakes if you don't care for spicy hot. As "hot" recipes go, this one isn't all that spicy hot; just enough for an interesting little kick. 3. I used 3/4 pound of ham and cut it too thin. Cut the ham thick enough so you can sink your teeth into it a little. If not, you don't have the sense that ham is even in the dish. Bravo! This one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very tasty and easy to make. I had purchased sliced mushrooms, so it saved on time. I like spicy food, so this was just perfect. If you don't like food to be too spicy, I would add less crushed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This was delicious. I halfed the recipe and just sprinkled the red pepper into the sauce. (I didn't have crushed so I just used ground.) It tasted great, despite my fears of mixing spaghetti sauce and ham. This is worth making for company. Oh, and I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles instead, and it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This is a fabulous pasta sauce. I cut it in half for 3 of us and there is always a bit left over. I LOVE this and make it whenever I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
WOW! This is a great meal! Its the perfect blend of ingredients. Weve had this meal so many times,and it never dissapoints! Weve also used bow-tie pasta when we were in a bind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aDsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States