Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
One of the absolute best recipes I make! Restaurant quality. So good, easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Zartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this for a family get together and we were a bit nervous, but it turned out perfect and the flavor was wonderful. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Begent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very tasty! I modified the recipe based on some previous reviews (I substituted half & half and a bit of sour cream for the heavy cream), and I used prosciutto since that's what I had on hand. I also reduced the butter by 1/4 and added a tbsp of olive oil. It was creamy, delicious and not overly rich. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This has become one of our favorite dishes. I haven't tried it with ham yet but have always used sausage (farmers sausage) instead. VERY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Per what I had on hand, I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh, and fresh basil rather than dried. Used less crushed red pepper only because of the others who might not like spicy. I personally would have loved to add the full amount. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was absolutely delicious as is!! I did cut the optional red pepper flakes a bit since we don't like it too hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Just did not do it for me. I ate it, stomached it, but could not finish it. I followed your recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was a professional chef for over 20 years, and I have just one word for this recipe... YUM !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Only reason why I did not give a 5 is because I altered the recipe per others suggestions - half the amount of oregano, basil and parsley (can not imagine with the listed amount - ugh). Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My husband still raves about this dish!!!! It is soooo tasty and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States