Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good. Family hates a cream sauce, and I get tired of the same old red sauce. This is a nice compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlthompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
WOW! This was great! My whole family loved it. I used leftover ham and followed the recipe as is. If you have leftovers they are just as good as the 1st. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was excellent! I'm always trying to get my 3 and 5 year old to eat their pasta with sauce. This one was a hit with my 3 year old! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe is a good starting point but needs a little work. I added freshly grated parmesean cheese to the sauce and that made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Yum...it was DELICIOUS! I used leftover hickory smoked ham and it was similar to vodka sauce. YUM! Hubby looked up wide eyed and said that I'll have to make it again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
very simple and very different! my husband and I both loved this recipe. i added 1/2 lb of shrimp at the end for some extra protein and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlwright2005

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe! I cut large chunks of Black Forest Ham and served it with thin spegetti pasta. I used just one large clove of garlic. Served hot pepper flakes and sour cream on the side. My family loves it! This is dish good with Ceasar salad and toasted garlic bread. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was really great! Gourmet Restaurant taste, but easy to make. My husband doesn't like me to try new recipies, but even he thought this was great! I made linguine instead of fettuccini, but followed the sauce exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Holy COW this was good!!! For absolutely SURE I will make this again! Husband and 14 year old daughter agree! I really like spicy food, BUT next time will 1/2 the crushed red pepper. I was out of fresh garlic (again) so dumped (honestly I rarely measure) some garlic powder. I used half and half instead of cream, and served it with grated romano cheese. THANK YOU SO MUCH for this recipie. OH, and I should add that my husband is Italian .... and he had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used a large ham slice and diced it and this recipe was wonder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States