Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The only change I made to this recipe was I cut it in half. It has a very unique flavor but is delightful. I will be making this one again. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Fuzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I loved it. Easy to make and looks like a dish you spent alot of time on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truckin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Unique and tasty. Still tasted great even though I used all that was left in my bare cupboard....canned mushrooms, freeze dried onions, pizza sauce, etc...ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious pasta. I used sour cream instead of the whipping cream. Next time I might try chicken instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Used veggie ham slices and coconut milk. Also, I served the sauce with rotis instead of pasta. Inspite of all this, it was well liked. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe, leaving out the tomato and using chicken instead of ham, is something I make regularly but the tomato sauce and ham are not something that would have ever crossed my mind so I'm glad I came across this. It is yummy and will be a regular at our house in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
YUM! And so easy! Use 2 tbsp butter and a splash of red wine to cut the fat and add a little tang. I also used 1 c. fat free sour cream mixed with 1 c. cream. This is a keeper! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This has become one of my favorite recipes of all time! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was good, whole family liked it. I forgot to add the crushed red pepper (I noticed this halfway through eating, so the spice that it was lacking was due to my error). Its nice to do something different with a leftover ham. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I changed just a couple of things. I use chunks/cubes of ham, rather than slices (husband's request); and I stir in bowties or penne pasta rather than putting sauce over fettucine. This was more for my 3 year old than anything, but I found it's really convenient to take as lunch to work with it mixed in. I also used more butter (a whole stick) and pre-minced garlic. Thanks for the great new addition to dinnertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States