Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I almost skipped over this recipe because the name rose sauce made me think of the flour....this is delicious and really very easy. It is a terrific way to make plain old pasta great...made me feel like we went out to eat rather than our plain old dinners. My husband really loves this and we will be making this again. I did cut back alittle on the crushed red pepper flakes...that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
WOW! If I could rate this higher I would! I've made it for my supper club, and my family on numerous occassions and we're always fighting over the dish to scrape out the last bits! I use Bertolli's Tomato & Basil, or I think the Classico brand too. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was just great. Me and my husband really enjoy this delicious dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Love this! Headed towards making it a 4th time and always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I was very impressed with this recipe.Instead of using store bought spaghetti sauce I used "Marinara Sauce 1" that I found in this site(another winner in my opinion).The next time my parents are in town I'll make this for them but I'll have to reduce the crushed red pepper or cut it out all together.For myself though I thought it had just the right amount of heat.For ham I used some leftover ham that I had and cut it into small diced sized pieces,about a cup I think.With the amount of fat in this recipe it's not something I'd want to make too often but it's hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Wanted something different for left over ham and this was it! Huge pasta and mushroom lover so it couldn't have been better. I cooked the fettuccine 14 minutes and added 1 tsp Sambal chili paste to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I've been looking for a rose sauce recipe similiar to that of Strapazza chain restaurant. This one works well. I omitted the ham and added crisply steamed brocolli pieces. I prefer penne with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
We really enjoyed this. Substituted fat free half and half for the cream and only used about a tablespoon of butter. We also used thin spaghetti instead of fettuccini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Another "do-over" recipe. This was so easy but looks and tastes excellent.Both my daughters love it(no easy task),the vegetarian just takes out the cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Great recipe! I love it as is it but to jazz it up a bit I added a few capers and 1/4 cup of parm cheese near the end of cooking time. The cheese thickened the sauce to just the right consistancy. Also, added a couple extra cloves of garlic(garlic lovers here). I do recommend using 1/2 the amount of crusehd peppers if you aren't to crazy for spicy foods. Overall, the recipe is still great the way it is. Thank you for sharing... a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States