Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was a great pasta recipe. I think you could come up with many different flavors depending on what kind of spaghetti sauce you use. (I used meat flavored Ragu). I used leftover Easter ham for this and was a great way to use it! The red pepper flakes gave it just the right amount of kick and the leftovers were just as yummy!!! Thank you for a recipe that I will make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Very good and easy to mix up. Great way to use up the ham. Used fat free 1/2 and 1/2. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I almost skipped over this recipe because the name rose sauce made me think of the flour....this is delicious and really very easy. It is a terrific way to make plain old pasta great...made me feel like we went out to eat rather than our plain old dinners. My husband really loves this and we will be making this again. I did cut back alittle on the crushed red pepper flakes...that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
WOW! If I could rate this higher I would! I've made it for my supper club, and my family on numerous occassions and we're always fighting over the dish to scrape out the last bits! I use Bertolli's Tomato & Basil, or I think the Classico brand too. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was just great. Me and my husband really enjoy this delicious dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Love this! Headed towards making it a 4th time and always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I was very impressed with this recipe.Instead of using store bought spaghetti sauce I used "Marinara Sauce 1" that I found in this site(another winner in my opinion).The next time my parents are in town I'll make this for them but I'll have to reduce the crushed red pepper or cut it out all together.For myself though I thought it had just the right amount of heat.For ham I used some leftover ham that I had and cut it into small diced sized pieces,about a cup I think.With the amount of fat in this recipe it's not something I'd want to make too often but it's hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Wanted something different for left over ham and this was it! Huge pasta and mushroom lover so it couldn't have been better. I cooked the fettuccine 14 minutes and added 1 tsp Sambal chili paste to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I've been looking for a rose sauce recipe similiar to that of Strapazza chain restaurant. This one works well. I omitted the ham and added crisply steamed brocolli pieces. I prefer penne with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
We really enjoyed this. Substituted fat free half and half for the cream and only used about a tablespoon of butter. We also used thin spaghetti instead of fettuccini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States