Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is now my favourite pasta dish! (Thanks!!) Great for using up leftover ham. I like lighter rose sauce so I don't use *quite* as much tomato sauce as it calls for. Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I'm sure this would have been fabulous with the heavy cream, but I opted for fat free half and half. My only complaint was that I really couldn't taste the ham in this. If I make this again, I'll definitely use Italian sausage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this today with my boyfriend and it turned out great! We substituted half of the cream for milk because I'm too health conscious (but we didn't skimp on butter...I suppose it's a give or take situation) Instead of using spaghetti sauce, we winged it and skinned about 8-10 Italian tomatoes for the sauce, though I think it would have been better if we had pureed it before putting it in with the veggies (we put it in before the cream so that the tomatoes could settle and mash up a bit) I think next time I'll try it with just milk, less butter and probably a cup of wine and see what happens (because just the thought of all that butter and cream...yikes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I absolutley love this recipe, it's one of my favorites! I use a package of the pre-cubed ham and extra mushrooms. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy F
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Thanks for this wonderful yummy recipe! I desperately needed something to do with my baked ham leftovers from Easter and this fit the bill perfectly! The only changes I made was to make the sauce a little less fattening by using half and half and skim milk as another reviewer suggested. I also added about 1/4 cup of Pecorino Romano cheese to the sauce! We loved it and it saved good leftovers from being thrown out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was very creamy and had good flavor. I did use spaghetti and canned mushrooms, also used 1/2 milk and 1/2 half and half. I used just a tad of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Yummy ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is a hearty sauce and a great way to use leftover ham. In my non-stick sauce pot, I saute the ham (2 cups diced)first to render a lot of the fat then I drain off most of the fat and saute the onions and garlic. Then I use 2 cups of Pasta sauce, 1 cup half-n half and 1 cup skim milk. Just these modifications alone will cut your calories almost in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cookworm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I really didn't know about this recipe with the whipping cream and spaghetti sauce. The reviews were what talked me into it. Wow! This was WONDERFUL, a true keeper. I didn't make any changes except I like to cut my mushrooms in quarters/eighths for looks/texture. This is just comfort food that you will crave. I certainly did, eating it cold in the middle of the night. Big yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
A few people have said to half the spices but I think maybe they are using "ground" basil and oregano instead of flakes. Using the dried flakes the seasoning is right on- I love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a favorite in our house! The only thing I really change is I add diced chicken breast to it to....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States