Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Excellent! I used egg noodles seasoned with wild garlic (what I had on hand), fresh tomatoes, and didn't have ricotta so I used extra feta. I cut the oil to just a few tablespoonsful. Served with asparagus.... ended up mixing it all together, delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This comes together nicely. Very good. Good with some crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
If I were ever to make this again, I would make several changes. 1. Use roasted garlic or cook the garlic before introducing it the mixture. 2. Less oil, it is way too much. The cause is way too thick, it needs broth or wine added to cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Senter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I was looking for a chicken fettuccine recipe, and since I already had some sun-dried tomatoes, decided to make this. It is delicious, quick and everyone liked it. What more can I ask for in a recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
First of all, this recipe says it serves 4 people but it's more like 6-8 servings. I only had a little shy of 1 3/4 lbs. of chicken and I thought that was plenty. I also thought that you do not need 1 cup of olive oil to make this work. I fried my chicken in my non-stick pan with no oil (came out beautifully) and used a tiny amount of oil when I was mixing the sauce, chicken and noodles together. It tasted okay but not worth the calories, though with the modifications, it should cut a lot of unnecessary calories (and will serve way more than 4 people.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great, quick dinner. I also cut the oil to 1/2 and next time will try just 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was an excellent dish. My family loved it and I wouldn't change a thing. Tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Tasty, but a little oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Instead of all that oil I used the pasta water. I sauteed the garlic in some of the sun dried tomato oil. When the pasta was almost done I scooped out enough to give me the amount of sauciness I wanted. The pasta water adds more to it than plain water would. There's enough richness with the feta and ricotta so all that oil is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Tasty, but a bit on the pricey side. I doubled this recipe because a member of my family is a big eater and leftovers never last long. There are three adults and two children under five. I would have been just fine if I hadn't doubled everything. I have a massive amount of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States