Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This dish has so much flavor my husband, who only loves tomato based sauces actually likes it. It has become a regular on our family meal plan. As a plus it is very easy to make. I also variate and make it with sausage sometimes instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was very good. I didn't add all the oil that was called for because it seemed like a lot. But that ended up being a mistake cause it was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mml25aqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I thought this was an excellent recipe. It's obviously not very healthy, but it's a delicious treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I liked this one. I used a jar of tomato pesto sauce and added fresh basil to the chicken. This was good and my kids liked it as well. Will make again for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I would definitely recommend cutting the oil back to about 1/3 cup and subbing in sun-dried tomato pesto for a smoother sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
cut way back on the oil as some suggested. Husband thought black olives would have been a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
this is delicious. I used fresh basil from my garden, and went light on the sundried tomatoes since I used sundried tomato feta. My only hesitation is how much cheese and oil is in it. Definitely not a diet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Great dish! A little too oily, will have to cut back next time, but otherwise amazing. I used bowtie pasta, and it was a big hit! Love the sundried tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
My 15 Year Old picky son cleaned his plate!!!! thats saying alot. My oldest son who is 19, my hubby, my 6 year old all cleaned thiers too, what an easy ,quick ,yummy recipe. thumbs up from us, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Hmmm...I thought this sounded great, but it was really lacking flavor. I used only 1/4 cup of oil and it was still way to greasy. The combination sounds good so I'll play with it but I think next time I'm going to add more feta (double), even less oil (1/8 cup?) some red pepper, and saute the garlic (4 cloves) before adding it to the mix. At the suggestion of a friend, I'll try adding some bacon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States