Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I thought this was an excellent recipe. It's obviously not very healthy, but it's a delicious treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I liked this one. I used a jar of tomato pesto sauce and added fresh basil to the chicken. This was good and my kids liked it as well. Will make again for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I would definitely recommend cutting the oil back to about 1/3 cup and subbing in sun-dried tomato pesto for a smoother sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
cut way back on the oil as some suggested. Husband thought black olives would have been a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
this is delicious. I used fresh basil from my garden, and went light on the sundried tomatoes since I used sundried tomato feta. My only hesitation is how much cheese and oil is in it. Definitely not a diet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Great dish! A little too oily, will have to cut back next time, but otherwise amazing. I used bowtie pasta, and it was a big hit! Love the sundried tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
My 15 Year Old picky son cleaned his plate!!!! thats saying alot. My oldest son who is 19, my hubby, my 6 year old all cleaned thiers too, what an easy ,quick ,yummy recipe. thumbs up from us, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Hmmm...I thought this sounded great, but it was really lacking flavor. I used only 1/4 cup of oil and it was still way to greasy. The combination sounds good so I'll play with it but I think next time I'm going to add more feta (double), even less oil (1/8 cup?) some red pepper, and saute the garlic (4 cloves) before adding it to the mix. At the suggestion of a friend, I'll try adding some bacon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I did however make a few changes of my own. I used penne & I only used 3/4 cup of olive oil and added 1 cup of white cooking (or house) wine or else it was too greasy. I also added in the oil from the jar of sun dried tomatoes for extra flavor (it's only about a tblsp full). I also rinsed and reused my pot after making the pasta. Used a little of my 3/4 cup of olive oil to brown my garlic and then added all of my other ingredients. Then added my pasta at the end. I didn't add any chicken this time but usually use shrimp instead. Every time I make this dish, it goes as quick as the wind! My fianc'e loves Macaroni Grill and they have something similar which led me to try to somewhat duplicate it. It does take some time to prep and can be a bit pricey to make but it is very well worth the time and money!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was wonderful! My one complaint is that it was too oily. I reduced the oil and will even more so next time. I used sun dried tomatoes from a package because that's what I had, and they were very good. I also added marinated artichoke hearts. My husband has been begging me to make it ever since. One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States