Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was good, I made it as written. Next time though I will decrease the oil, I wasn't sure if I should or not after reading the reviews but went ahead and used all the oil called for. One thing I did was after seeing a lot of oil in the skillet with the pasta I scooped up the pasta in a bowl and took the remaining oil with the basil pesto still in it and put it on a little plate for dipping with Italian bread. Served with a Ceaser Salad. Think it might be a preference thing with regards to the oil. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very good! I doubled the recipe so we woud have leftovers to take on a weekend trip. I did cut back on the oil and added black olives. I also used bow tie pasta. Next time I will saute the tomatoes first in the chicken juices. Very easy and tastes gormet! Its a keeper! Packed lunch today of salad topped with this great pasta , cold. Very good this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
It's fast to make and very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sporkism
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I give this a 5, because it was amazing, even though I made some changes. First, I took some suggestions and cut way back on the oil. I also incorporated some white cooking wine when frying the chicken. I did the chicken different too: bought in already cut stir fry strips, dipped them in egg, breaded with italian bread crumbs & basil, then fried in a couple tbsp of olive oil and white wine. DELICIOUS! They fried up with a slightly crispy golden brown and it was amazing. As for the pasta, I used shredded parmesan instead of ricotta and I cooked the garlic and some pine nuts in the leftover oil from cooking the chicken and tossed it in. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sporkism

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Great dish! I less than 1/3 cup of oil and added 1 1/2 cups of dry white wine. I cooked cubed chicken, garlic, and 1/2 a chopped onion until chicken was done. Added the wine and simmered until it was almost gone. Added all other ingredients (with a little more pesto because we LOVE it) and served it with some extra feta on top. Great dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Bane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Next time I will use less oil, everything else was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was good, a lot of oil, would decrease that a bit next time, maybe to 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This dish has so much flavor my husband, who only loves tomato based sauces actually likes it. It has become a regular on our family meal plan. As a plus it is very easy to make. I also variate and make it with sausage sometimes instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was very good. I didn't add all the oil that was called for because it seemed like a lot. But that ended up being a mistake cause it was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mml25aqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I thought this was an excellent recipe. It's obviously not very healthy, but it's a delicious treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States