Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Not what I was expecting, very bland. I wouldn't make this again.. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Recipe was quick and easy which is a plus on a busy night. I only used a couple tablespoons of oil and chopped up some leftover grilled chicken. I also threw in a half a can of artichokes and omitted the tomatoes as I was out. I added a couple ladlefulls of the pasta water at the end to the mixture and while the pasta drained, threw the mix into my heavy (and still hot) pasta pot helping to reheat the whole mixture and making this a one pot meal. The family loved it, I felt good about the fat content, would even grate some zucchini in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was pretty tasty! Will make again. It was dry the next day though, so would add a little milk to it and re heat on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
this was wonderful. I substituted cottage cheese for ricotta. My son, who does not touch anything with tomatoes, love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
this recipe is always a hit with my family! Sometimes I don't add chicken, instead add mushrooms. I never use the fetticino pasta, always penne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I was excited about this recipe, but it was really bland. I didn't change anything. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
So easy! Excellent flavor. My daughter-in-law and I made this. As suggested, we used less oil. The recipe makes much more than four servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I was expecting a good deal from this recipe... and while my girlfriend was very happy about it, I was not. All I really tasted was garlic. The rest of the flavors seemed lost... though I don't know that's possible! I was expecting a flavor explosion! I, too, used only 1/2 cup oil. I was just hoping for more and probably wouldn't make this again unless my girlfriend demanded it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
We eat this almost every week and my 5-year-old requests it!! I add a little more garlic and sundried tomatoes for added taste. Made as per the recipe it is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States