Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
What a good dish!Took less than 10 minutes to prepare, then about 20 m to cook, and tastes fab. I have followed other reviewers and used 1/4 cup of olive oil, then 3/4 cup of white wine, and I used sausages instead of chicken (personal preference), and also added cherry tomatoes and some red pepper.The dish has a lot of flavours and everything compliments each other. My 2 year old had 2 helpings! Thanks for such a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I marinated the chicken with light italian dressing for 1 hour before cooking. I made my own Pesto Sauce recipe from this site. Also, as suggested by one of the reviewers I used fresh grated parmesan cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! This may be my new favorite pasta. The cheeses blended together beautifully, and getting the proper tomatoes really is what makes this recipe, along with the oil (I just eyeballed it along the way and it turned out fine). I added some mushrooms to make the toppings more sporatic. I had to skip the basil pesto and just used the regular spice, and it still tasted restaurant-quality. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is definitely interesting. It felt like a fancy restaurant-style pasta but something was missing and I can't put my finger on it. Maybe it needs another kind of cheese besides the feta (although I really liked the feta in there). I will try again and tweek it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Awesome! I don't like to waste great flavors, oils and make extra dirty dishes if I can avoid it. So, I made made a few minor adjustments that worked great for me. I used about 11 chicken tenderloins and a box of bow tie noodles, since that's what I had on hand. I agreed with other reviewers that this was an oily dish. Since the jar of whole sun dried tomatoes I used had about 3/4 cups to 1 cup oil in it, I only needed the oil from that. My Pesto was oily and you can always add olive oil as needed. Cooking chicken in the sun dried tomato oil gave it a fantastic flavor. I'm a cheese head, so I of course increased the amounts of cheese a little. I found it easier for me when assembling it to leave the pasta in a strainer while I made the cheese mixture in the same pot I used to the cook noodles in. Added the noodles back into that pot, stirred very well, and started heating the pot. I reheated the cooked sliced chicken in garlic using the same skillet I used to cook the chicken for about 3 minutes. This added a roasted garlic flavor to it and absorbed the left over oils and juices I used to cook the chicken in from the skillet. Then scraped the chicken and garlic into the cheesy noodle mixture and stirred. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Delicious!!! My whole family loved this, even my 3 year old son! It tastes a lot like Penne Mediterranean from Bravo! I added some sauteed spinach and pine nuts to make it taste much like that dish. I also made a few changes... I used whole wheat penne pasta instead of fettuccini, and I added a few drops of olive oil to the boiling water to keep the noodles from sticking together. I did not add the one cup of olive oil as others suggested, but added the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes instead. I used light ricotta cheese. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Tasted great, however I cut the oil back to the bare minimum and after it sat for a little bit the noodles dried out the sauce a little. Still was awsome but would oil the noodles before I added the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was a great pasta dish that we plan on making again! Loved the flavors; they combined really well. After reading that it was a bit oily for some, I held off on adding all of the olive oil but then added the oil from the sun dried tomates until I reached my desired consistency. I can't wait to make it for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Fantastic. Only change I made was to cut back on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States