Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is definitely interesting. It felt like a fancy restaurant-style pasta but something was missing and I can't put my finger on it. Maybe it needs another kind of cheese besides the feta (although I really liked the feta in there). I will try again and tweek it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Awesome! I don't like to waste great flavors, oils and make extra dirty dishes if I can avoid it. So, I made made a few minor adjustments that worked great for me. I used about 11 chicken tenderloins and a box of bow tie noodles, since that's what I had on hand. I agreed with other reviewers that this was an oily dish. Since the jar of whole sun dried tomatoes I used had about 3/4 cups to 1 cup oil in it, I only needed the oil from that. My Pesto was oily and you can always add olive oil as needed. Cooking chicken in the sun dried tomato oil gave it a fantastic flavor. I'm a cheese head, so I of course increased the amounts of cheese a little. I found it easier for me when assembling it to leave the pasta in a strainer while I made the cheese mixture in the same pot I used to the cook noodles in. Added the noodles back into that pot, stirred very well, and started heating the pot. I reheated the cooked sliced chicken in garlic using the same skillet I used to cook the chicken for about 3 minutes. This added a roasted garlic flavor to it and absorbed the left over oils and juices I used to cook the chicken in from the skillet. Then scraped the chicken and garlic into the cheesy noodle mixture and stirred. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Delicious!!! My whole family loved this, even my 3 year old son! It tastes a lot like Penne Mediterranean from Bravo! I added some sauteed spinach and pine nuts to make it taste much like that dish. I also made a few changes... I used whole wheat penne pasta instead of fettuccini, and I added a few drops of olive oil to the boiling water to keep the noodles from sticking together. I did not add the one cup of olive oil as others suggested, but added the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes instead. I used light ricotta cheese. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Tasted great, however I cut the oil back to the bare minimum and after it sat for a little bit the noodles dried out the sauce a little. Still was awsome but would oil the noodles before I added the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was a great pasta dish that we plan on making again! Loved the flavors; they combined really well. After reading that it was a bit oily for some, I held off on adding all of the olive oil but then added the oil from the sun dried tomates until I reached my desired consistency. I can't wait to make it for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Fantastic. Only change I made was to cut back on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Not what I was expecting, very bland. I wouldn't make this again.. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Recipe was quick and easy which is a plus on a busy night. I only used a couple tablespoons of oil and chopped up some leftover grilled chicken. I also threw in a half a can of artichokes and omitted the tomatoes as I was out. I added a couple ladlefulls of the pasta water at the end to the mixture and while the pasta drained, threw the mix into my heavy (and still hot) pasta pot helping to reheat the whole mixture and making this a one pot meal. The family loved it, I felt good about the fat content, would even grate some zucchini in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States