Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
it was easy to make...added garlic spices to the chicken while cooking, used tomato pesto in place of the sun dried tomatoes... the dish was mild but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Not too bad. I probably wouldn't make it again, but it was quick and fairly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
i loved this recipe! I used 1 cup of the pasta water. Chopped sun dried tomatos without oil and used only about 1/2 a cup of olive oil. I also added about a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes. this was great-easy and everyone of my kids loved it along with the hubby. Easy evening dinner made a bit special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SO delicious! I too decreased the olive oil to about 1/2 cup (just as much needed to coat the pasta when mixing in the sauce). I didn't have ricotta cheese, but used cottage cheese instead and couldn't tell a difference. Will be adding to our favorite dishes...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killernuts0802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe! Everyone loves this dish. Colorful and has a great combination of flavors. Great heated up as leftovers too! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
wow, Wow, and WOW! I have made this a few times and love it more every time I make it. I do add extra pesto and garlic. I have passed it on to other teachers at my school & one made it with shrimp instead of chicken. She loved it too (and also passed it on). YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casserolequeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I too cut back on the oil, and added chicken broth and a little white wine. Also a pinch of red pepper flake. This makes a huge batch. Will add this to our rotation of chicken pastas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Excellent - yum!!! I too changed the ricotta to grated parmaesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
What a good dish!Took less than 10 minutes to prepare, then about 20 m to cook, and tastes fab. I have followed other reviewers and used 1/4 cup of olive oil, then 3/4 cup of white wine, and I used sausages instead of chicken (personal preference), and also added cherry tomatoes and some red pepper.The dish has a lot of flavours and everything compliments each other. My 2 year old had 2 helpings! Thanks for such a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I marinated the chicken with light italian dressing for 1 hour before cooking. I made my own Pesto Sauce recipe from this site. Also, as suggested by one of the reviewers I used fresh grated parmesan cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States