Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really liked this dish! Would give it 4 1/2 if I could. Simple, but so flavorful! I added extra garlic (because we love it) . I was worried that a whole jar of peppers would be too much, but it wasn't! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Needed more flavor... and less oil. Might play with this recipe in the future but with many changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
it was easy to make...added garlic spices to the chicken while cooking, used tomato pesto in place of the sun dried tomatoes... the dish was mild but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Not too bad. I probably wouldn't make it again, but it was quick and fairly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
i loved this recipe! I used 1 cup of the pasta water. Chopped sun dried tomatos without oil and used only about 1/2 a cup of olive oil. I also added about a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes. this was great-easy and everyone of my kids loved it along with the hubby. Easy evening dinner made a bit special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SO delicious! I too decreased the olive oil to about 1/2 cup (just as much needed to coat the pasta when mixing in the sauce). I didn't have ricotta cheese, but used cottage cheese instead and couldn't tell a difference. Will be adding to our favorite dishes...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killernuts0802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe! Everyone loves this dish. Colorful and has a great combination of flavors. Great heated up as leftovers too! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
wow, Wow, and WOW! I have made this a few times and love it more every time I make it. I do add extra pesto and garlic. I have passed it on to other teachers at my school & one made it with shrimp instead of chicken. She loved it too (and also passed it on). YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casserolequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I too cut back on the oil, and added chicken broth and a little white wine. Also a pinch of red pepper flake. This makes a huge batch. Will add this to our rotation of chicken pastas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Excellent - yum!!! I too changed the ricotta to grated parmaesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States