Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I did however make a few changes of my own. I used penne & I only used 3/4 cup of olive oil and added 1 cup of white cooking (or house) wine or else it was too greasy. I also added in the oil from the jar of sun dried tomatoes for extra flavor (it's only about a tblsp full). I also rinsed and reused my pot after making the pasta. Used a little of my 3/4 cup of olive oil to brown my garlic and then added all of my other ingredients. Then added my pasta at the end. I didn't add any chicken this time but usually use shrimp instead. Every time I make this dish, it goes as quick as the wind! My fianc'e loves Macaroni Grill and they have something similar which led me to try to somewhat duplicate it. It does take some time to prep and can be a bit pricey to make but it is very well worth the time and money!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was wonderful! My one complaint is that it was too oily. I reduced the oil and will even more so next time. I used sun dried tomatoes from a package because that's what I had, and they were very good. I also added marinated artichoke hearts. My husband has been begging me to make it ever since. One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
this was fantastic! next time i think i will omit the chicken and add some fresh spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I LEFT OUT... the olive oil, dried basil, 3 T. pesto, garlic and ricotta cheese. I used a prepared packet of basil pesto instead and cooked the chicken on the grill. We LOVE this recipe! It is very good with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This recipe was great! I was worried it would be too oily, so i did not use as much, but it was great. Nice taste. Everyone else really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
We thought this was awesome! I didn't use as much oil as the recipe called for (since other people compained it was too oily) and instead of sundried tomatos in oil, I used the dried ones and hydrated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Not the best recipe I've made from this site. A bit too oily for my taste and the cheese didn't melt right. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Yum! Yum! Yum!! I have made this several times for company and it is always a big hit! I have used the chicken and I have omitted the chicken, depending on the company, and both ways have won FAVE reviews. Everyone requests the recipe from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Great recipe especially with homemade pesto and a squeeze of lemon! My boyfriend who dislikes any cheese except cheddar even had nice things to say - for one "this recipe is a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Excellent. Complex flavours for a Pasta Dish. Drink red wine with dish and your taste buds explode. My Favourite so far from this website, and I've tried a few dozen recipies. So good that I had to write a reveiw. Six Stars from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States