Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I LEFT OUT... the olive oil, dried basil, 3 T. pesto, garlic and ricotta cheese. I used a prepared packet of basil pesto instead and cooked the chicken on the grill. We LOVE this recipe! It is very good with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This recipe was great! I was worried it would be too oily, so i did not use as much, but it was great. Nice taste. Everyone else really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
We thought this was awesome! I didn't use as much oil as the recipe called for (since other people compained it was too oily) and instead of sundried tomatos in oil, I used the dried ones and hydrated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Not the best recipe I've made from this site. A bit too oily for my taste and the cheese didn't melt right. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Yum! Yum! Yum!! I have made this several times for company and it is always a big hit! I have used the chicken and I have omitted the chicken, depending on the company, and both ways have won FAVE reviews. Everyone requests the recipe from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Great recipe especially with homemade pesto and a squeeze of lemon! My boyfriend who dislikes any cheese except cheddar even had nice things to say - for one "this recipe is a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Excellent. Complex flavours for a Pasta Dish. Drink red wine with dish and your taste buds explode. My Favourite so far from this website, and I've tried a few dozen recipies. So good that I had to write a reveiw. Six Stars from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Right... my family liked it and I guess that's what matters. BUT, it was a bit annoying to prepare. Why did I have to cook the chicken whole first, then later cut it into pieces? And the bit about mixing until smooth - it doesn't get smooth, because the cheese can't melt until heated in the pan. Overall: taste is fine, preparation needs to be altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTICUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Unbelievable..The best pasta recipe so far..by far!!!!!Super -delicieux!!!! Thanks Marc, whoever you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I really Loved this recipe - I'm a big Pesto, Garlic, Sun Dried Tomatoes fan..so any recipe including these instantly grab my attention. It was so simple to make, great for a hot night when you really don't feel like 'cooking' - i'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States