Fettuccini Tomato Rustica II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I LEFT OUT... the olive oil, dried basil, 3 T. pesto, garlic and ricotta cheese. I used a prepared packet of basil pesto instead and cooked the chicken on the grill. We LOVE this recipe! It is very good with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This recipe was great! I was worried it would be too oily, so i did not use as much, but it was great. Nice taste. Everyone else really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
We thought this was awesome! I didn't use as much oil as the recipe called for (since other people compained it was too oily) and instead of sundried tomatos in oil, I used the dried ones and hydrated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Not the best recipe I've made from this site. A bit too oily for my taste and the cheese didn't melt right. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Yum! Yum! Yum!! I have made this several times for company and it is always a big hit! I have used the chicken and I have omitted the chicken, depending on the company, and both ways have won FAVE reviews. Everyone requests the recipe from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Great recipe especially with homemade pesto and a squeeze of lemon! My boyfriend who dislikes any cheese except cheddar even had nice things to say - for one "this recipe is a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Excellent. Complex flavours for a Pasta Dish. Drink red wine with dish and your taste buds explode. My Favourite so far from this website, and I've tried a few dozen recipies. So good that I had to write a reveiw. Six Stars from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Right... my family liked it and I guess that's what matters. BUT, it was a bit annoying to prepare. Why did I have to cook the chicken whole first, then later cut it into pieces? And the bit about mixing until smooth - it doesn't get smooth, because the cheese can't melt until heated in the pan. Overall: taste is fine, preparation needs to be altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTICUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Unbelievable..The best pasta recipe so far..by far!!!!!Super -delicieux!!!! Thanks Marc, whoever you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I really Loved this recipe - I'm a big Pesto, Garlic, Sun Dried Tomatoes fan..so any recipe including these instantly grab my attention. It was so simple to make, great for a hot night when you really don't feel like 'cooking' - i'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States