Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
delicious and easy! I've made this one a few times already, each time slightly altering it with whatever I can find in the refrigerator. Great with mushrooms and sauteed in white wine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This was very tasty!!! I made this for my husband for Valentines Day and he really enjoyed it. I doubled the Cream mixture because it just didn't look like there would be enough for 16oz pasta. It was perfect. I didn't have shallots so just bacon, onion, and extra garlic. This was the first time I'd ever made Fettuccine Carbonara and I'm very happy with the way this turned out, plus hubby loved it. Unfortunately, it has to be a dinner for special occasions only because of all the calories and carbs. I think I gained 20lbs eating this tonight! Well worth it!!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This was an exceptional recipe!! It was very easy, but tastes like something you slaved over all day!! My neice is just about the pickiest eater in the world and even she loved it!! It even warmed up well as leftovers! I made it as is, but added some sauteed scallops and shrimp for a little extra! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This recipes is absolutely fabulous! It's also fairly easy (just prep everything before you start cooking). Also, try the sauce without the bacon. It makes a fabulous alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This recipes is absolutely fabulous! It's also fairly easy (just prep everything before you start cooking). Also, try the sauce without the bacon. It makes a fabulous alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I made this completely by the recipe for Valentine's Day (my wife loves carbonara). It was fantastic! Very rich and tasty. The only thing I can say is just be sure your pasts is done (I've had trouble timing my ribbon pastas as perfectly as spaghetti).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tsu, Mie, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Super easy, super tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Delicious. My 20 month old daughter, who usually stubbornly insists on trying to feed herself with a spoon (she's just not coordinated enough yet),loved this so much that she threw down the spoon and started shoveling it in with her hands as fast as she could go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WJARRETTC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I made this for my guy and he thought it was fab! I followed the directions to the T, and everything came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Day

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was so delicious. I made a couple of changes. I used feta instead of parmesan and I used 1 cup of cream to make more sauce. My DH thoroughly enjoyed it. Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States