Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yum! I made this for my roomie and me, and we didn't mind at all the giant pot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shesinparties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I hate to do it because I so do not like being critical of others creativity but this recipe was very bland to me and my family. Also, the sauce was a bit too gritty. I think that it might have been better to use fresh grated parmesan instead of shredded. It became a little clumpy as we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Add some peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good recipe. I used milk in place of cream as we didn't have it in hand - the result was still very rich and creamy. Next time I will cook the bacon separately, I had to drain a lot of fat from the bacon/onion mix even though I just used half the amount of bacon. Best eaten hot. I will definitely definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
maybe it was something I did, but this creation did not turn out well, the sauce did not come together, I even tried heating it up on the stove to allow the cheese to melt in, but it just didn't absorb into the pasta, it became more of a separate entity w/in the dish. I did add chicken & mushrooms, it was tolerable to eat, my BF who had been working in the yard for 6 hrs straight came in & gobbled it down, however, he was starving. I may give this a go again at some point.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a good change in flavor. Tastes a lot like fettuccine Alfredo. Next time I want to caramelize the shallots. Me and my husband truly enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Lovely creamy consistency. Followed the recipe exactly. Have also made with it with added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good traditional carbonara. A little heavy on the onion/shallot, and a little light on the bacon, but overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Mmmmm Mmmm mmm This one's really good. Really easy to make. The only thing I added was grilled chicken. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States