Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
mmmmmmmmm good stuff. I used turkey bacon and whole wheat spaghetti and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
VERY GOOD! But I did feel quite guilty after eating this awesome dish. The taste was wonderful, but the pound of bacon seemed like a lot. I believe the only thing I substituted was I used onion in place of shallots. Shallots just aren't available where I live. Will definitely make again :) One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was rich and lovely--my husband and son loved it. But I modified it a bit due to ingredients on hand: no shallots, 4 eggs in place of egg yolks, 1% milk in place of heavy cream and sauted the onions in bacon grease--then drained most of it, but added some melted butter at the end. I've also made it with ham instead of bacon which was good, but not quite as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe. I didn't have any bacon on hand, but I did have smoked prosciutto and leftover bacon grease (I save it and keep in the freezer). Garnished with fresh chopped tomatoes and parsley. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipes just wasn't my cup of tea. It was easy to put together but it was kind of blah & bland. I followed the recipe exactely & wouldn't make again that way. I'd definitely have to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frogs&Fairytales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was so good my entire fam loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yum! I made this for my roomie and me, and we didn't mind at all the giant pot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shesinparties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I hate to do it because I so do not like being critical of others creativity but this recipe was very bland to me and my family. Also, the sauce was a bit too gritty. I think that it might have been better to use fresh grated parmesan instead of shredded. It became a little clumpy as we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Add some peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good recipe. I used milk in place of cream as we didn't have it in hand - the result was still very rich and creamy. Next time I will cook the bacon separately, I had to drain a lot of fat from the bacon/onion mix even though I just used half the amount of bacon. Best eaten hot. I will definitely definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States