Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly...VERY good flavor, but i definitely will do what other's suggested and double the sauce next time. There definitely was not enough. Otherwise VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
yummy! i added black olives and some baby spinach to the bacon mixture...also added some grilled chicken. wish i had made more sauce, but it was still delish. my date was even inspired to write me a note the next day about how awesome it was. hmmmm, maybe i'll snag this boy yet!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
oh, this was goood! I made a few changes like using half-and-half because I didn't have heavy cream and I added sauteed mushrooms and I doubled the sauce-----but here's what I found interesting: I doubled the sauce but didn't have enough Parm. to double so I used a grated Mexican cotija cheese instead and the dish still tasted fabulous! I didn't double the egg yolks and it was still nice and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My family loved it, though I made a few changes. I fried up the bacon, removed it to cool, drained some of the bacon fat, and then cooked the shallots (only 3), onion, and garlic in the bacon grease. I also used 1 cup of heavy cream, 1.5 cups of shredded Parmesan cheese, and four egg yolks. At my husband's request, 1lb of white mushrooms sauteed in butter and white wine and 1 cup of cooked peas were mixed in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this last night using diced ham, one shallot, olive oil, minced garlic, no onion, 3 eggs, milk instead of cream, lots of fresh parmesan, pepper and parsley, some nutmeg, which gave it a complexity, and some butter at the end for added richness. It was restaurant quality, looked wonderful on a platter, tasted great. Will make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Just awesome. This was my first attempt at a carbonara dish, and it turned out just great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made this with mozzarella instead of parmesan and doubled the amount of cheese listed it was lovely. my only regret is that i didnt put more cheese in to make the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Turned out great for dinner, but needs a little more spice or something. A bit bland for our taste. Gonna keep this recipie and build from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made it exactly as described and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
i made mine with just 2 egg yolks and it came super!! Delicious!! I put mine on top of sauteed turkey breast and broccoli since i am on a low carb diet and can't have pasta and it was fantastic--try it that way! you'll lose weight AND taste your carbonara! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Suzanne Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States