Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
So simple, so good. My bf wanted me to use angel hair (which I HATE)... and I definitely think sauce would be better on other kinds of pasta - but the point is that sauce was really good. I was worried that using milk instead of cream would affect the sauce since I didnt have any, so I added an extra egg and reduced the milk amount instead. Realized after wards that I wasn't supposed to use whole eggs, so the recipe is forgiving =) Thanks a lot, made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
A great hearty pasta dish. I changed the serving size to 3 and it fed my husband, son, and me. Changed a few things in the recipe I added a whole clove of garlic and used normal whipping cream rather than heavy whipping cream. I also garnished with chopped tomatoes and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Buchholz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was awesome.... just like the restaurants! I made a few edits however. I used only a 1/2 of an onion and used 4 large garlic cloves. I used thick smoked bacon and added peas at the end of the cooking. I added 1 cup of cream and the parm at the end of the cooking time and kept on low to warm. I didn't add eggs at all. This was so yummy! I also made my own fresh fettucini.... a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
We thought this was a fantastic dish. Like other reviewers, we only used 1/2 pound bacon, 3 cloves garlic, 1 cup of peas, 1 cup cream, and 1 1/2 cups Parmesan. We also fried everything in the bacon grease and omitted the oil. For some reason, our parmesan didn't melt, so we had to microwave it after it was done. Next time, we will leave the mixture on the hot (but off) burner while the fettucini is cooking to make sure everything melts together. We may also add chicken or shrimp to make it heartier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I thought it was great. My hubby not so much. Also, I added chicken and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This pleased everyone at my house. Even the "picky eater" asked for seconds. Going into the regular box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory Roberson Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Entiat, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Top notch fundamental carbonara recipe. I made it just as laid out by the author and it's terrific. It is easy to see that by adding a single new ingredient as a theme, you can vary this tremendously. I will try adding, one at a time: fresh red pepper strips, large mushrooms, large shrimp, large scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Had never made Carbonara before, and this was really good. I used about 7 pieces of leftover bacon from breakfast and added chicken (thin strips and cooked separately) to make up the difference. I also heated everything up together in the skillet just before serving as another reviewer suggested, and it was delicious. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum, and Yum. Delicious and TERRIBLE for you! But that's just the way I like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
SOOOOOO RICH AND GREASY i felt like i had to shower after eating this. Good but so unhealthy I would eat this maybe once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States