Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I thought it was great. My hubby not so much. Also, I added chicken and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This pleased everyone at my house. Even the "picky eater" asked for seconds. Going into the regular box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toryvanc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Entiat, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Top notch fundamental carbonara recipe. I made it just as laid out by the author and it's terrific. It is easy to see that by adding a single new ingredient as a theme, you can vary this tremendously. I will try adding, one at a time: fresh red pepper strips, large mushrooms, large shrimp, large scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Had never made Carbonara before, and this was really good. I used about 7 pieces of leftover bacon from breakfast and added chicken (thin strips and cooked separately) to make up the difference. I also heated everything up together in the skillet just before serving as another reviewer suggested, and it was delicious. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum, and Yum. Delicious and TERRIBLE for you! But that's just the way I like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
SOOOOOO RICH AND GREASY i felt like i had to shower after eating this. Good but so unhealthy I would eat this maybe once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy pasta. I followed the recipe but was really looking for a little more sauce in the end. Just followed the recipe to make some more sauce and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I replaced the bacon with pancetta & reduced the number of shallots to 3. Next time i will use 3 shallots again & cut out the additional onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used half the amount of bacon and made the bacon a few days ahead. Then I quickly sauteed the shallots then added the chopped bacon to reheat along with the peas. Didn't use onion. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was fabulous. Kids at pasta feed loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States