Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
we loved it! so easy! I substituted the heavy cream for milk b/c we didn't have any and it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was amazing! Will defenitly cook for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I love this pasta. I keep coming back to it. I'm sure it's tough on the waistline, but it is so rich and delicious. Great comfort food, and delicious enough for guests. It's a nice change from other pasta recipes. I make it exactly as written with amazing bacon from the butcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Dry and totally not worth the unhealthiness! I added peas to have some redeeming health value, but I would not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My family and I thought that the flavor of this dish was really good, but next time I will cut the bacon grease in 1/2. It was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Holy cow! New favorite recipe! This is the very best carbonara recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is delicious! Our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
So simple, so good. My bf wanted me to use angel hair (which I HATE)... and I definitely think sauce would be better on other kinds of pasta - but the point is that sauce was really good. I was worried that using milk instead of cream would affect the sauce since I didnt have any, so I added an extra egg and reduced the milk amount instead. Realized after wards that I wasn't supposed to use whole eggs, so the recipe is forgiving =) Thanks a lot, made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
A great hearty pasta dish. I changed the serving size to 3 and it fed my husband, son, and me. Changed a few things in the recipe I added a whole clove of garlic and used normal whipping cream rather than heavy whipping cream. I also garnished with chopped tomatoes and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was awesome.... just like the restaurants! I made a few edits however. I used only a 1/2 of an onion and used 4 large garlic cloves. I used thick smoked bacon and added peas at the end of the cooking. I added 1 cup of cream and the parm at the end of the cooking time and kept on low to warm. I didn't add eggs at all. This was so yummy! I also made my own fresh fettucini.... a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States