Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We did not care for, no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Was wonderful, does not keep well in icebox.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
What can I say this was the BEST pasta dish that I have ever made. I changed the recipe a little bit as I did not have all the ingredients and based on the reviews. I cooked 4 strips of bacon drained most of the fat and then sauteed the garlic then added some 2 min. steamed broccoli and the bacon strips. I used 4 egg yolks, 3/4c. heavy whipping cream and 1c. grated parmesan cheese. My dog is a strick meat eater and begged for a taste of the sauce; gave her two noddles and she brake danced all over the floor. This is a KEEPER, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
very good, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I had to adapt this slightly since I didn't have shallots or cream. I had already cooked bacon from a couple days ago and i'm glad because it would have been too oily with all the bacon grease, if I cooked this the same day I would only reserve a tablespoon or two of the grease for good flavor. I also added a little garlic, can't make Italian without it. :-) I also changed how I used the eggs, I used whole eggs and cooked them sunny-side-up for just two minutes maybe in the saute pan, then added the pasta, milk, and park to the sauce pan and mixed all together, breaking the yolks and mixing thoroughly. For those who had problems with sauce consistancy, I recommend using a real parmesan, the harder the better. Your deli section of the grocery store usually has employees who could recommend. But this sauce is not supposed to be creamy like Alfredo, I reccomend using Greg's Alfredo recipe on here if that's what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wow! AWESOME recipe! I made a few small changes as well - did 1 cup cream (could have used more since I did a full pound of pasta, and it wasn't as liquid as I would have liked, or just use less pasta next time!). I also added peas because that's the way I've always had it eating out. I fried the bacon first, super crispy, then used some of the drippings for the onion and garlic (didn't have shallots). I moved the onion, garlic and bacon to a bowl and then made some very thin, pounded chicken breasts in the same skillet. Served the chicken on top and it was a HIT! Am adding this to my forever recipe book and will make as often as the urge hits me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My husband and I have made this carbonara a few times and each time it is delicious! Even our 5 year old son likes it! Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
five stars!!! easy and my whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is so delicious! I make this all the time.. I add pees and 1 cup of parmesan since my husband and I love cheese. Sometimes I omit the shallots since I don't always have it on hand.. But yummm I love this and so does anyone who eats this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
we loved it! so easy! I substituted the heavy cream for milk b/c we didn't have any and it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States