Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
APPEARANCE: 5/5 AROMA: 5/5 SAUCE: 5/5 BLEND: 3/5 OVER-ALL TASTE: 4/5 I made this on the night of December 31, 2012 and asked the opinion of the ones who tasted, and they liked it. What i didn't like about it is the sandy/course feeling in the mouth due to the grated Parmesan cheese and a dry feeling in the mouth, i should have doubled the sauce to increase the creaminess and avoid the outcome to be dry. Well, I just started cooking and this one is a keeper ^_^ and by the way, the taste is soooo great! Don't forget to add salt and pepper in the preference of your taste! N.J.D.R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sEnIoR_mAsTeR_cHeF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baguio City, Benguet, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe it's excellent, nice and creamy and full of flavour. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
First time the eggs didn't scramble. I used half and half because I didn't have heavy cream and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Onions are overwhelming and we had cut the amount in half already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Sauce turns out a bit dry but easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was delicious and so easy to make. I subsituted cream with coconut cream and it added a really lovely nutty flavour. I am looking forward to making it again and adding some more vegetables. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I really thought this would be gobbled up by my pasta loving kids. What's not to love...pasta, bacon, cheese, cream. It's worth another run past the family, but if not received better next time, it won't make it into the menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! And the recipe lends itself to tweaking. For instance adding a little less cream, or more cheese, or using ham instead of bacon. Always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was fabulous. I would highley suggest it however I would drain most of the grease prior to adding it to the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was AWESOME! Added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States