Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was great. Only added frozen peas at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Crystal Falls, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
excellent this is a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My husband wanted to try this. It was a little too rich for my personal taste. I remember thinking that I would never put that much bacon into something but I wanted to make it per the recipe. I should have listened to my gut (no pun intended) because it made me physically sick (bad acid reflux because I was very pregnant). I still give it 4 stars because my husband really liked it and it turned out exactly like it was supposed to. It is one of the truest to traditional carbonara recipes I could find... it was my own fault for eating rich, creamy, greasy comfort foods while pregnant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Delicious. Easy. Perfect. No changes but more eggs!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I found this recipe to be very good. But too greasy. Next time drain the grease from the bacon mixture before mixing it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It tasted amazing but wow - it was so rich that it made both me and my husband sick that night and the next day :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My 40-something son came over for a birthday dinner. I thought he would want a grilled steak or prime rib but instead he said..make me the Gold Coast Spaghetti you gave me as a kid.It was my favorite special dinner. This recipe is similar. I must have cut it out of the Chicago Tribune 30 years ago. I use spaghetti. The bacon is fried...and then onion is sauteed in the bacon fat. I use 1/4c dry white wine and cook the onion until the wine is evaporated(he says I used wine even when he was small..what was I thinking?)Can't remember using cream, but 3 eggs and plenty of grated cheese.Combined altogether. As usual he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe and it came out too dry, so I upped the amount of eggs, cream, and cheese. Other than that it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty ! Used a little less onion than suggested, mind you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chileab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Made exactly how recipe called but skipped shallots, did not have any. My husband and son thought it was okay. I felt it was missing flavor. And I should've cut bacon smaller. Also made extra sauce but this time used onion powder, garlic powder, instead of the actual produce and found that the flavors were alot better. Will make again but will use powders to make sure onion and garlic flavors stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States