Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Delicious. Easy. Perfect. No changes but more eggs!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I found this recipe to be very good. But too greasy. Next time drain the grease from the bacon mixture before mixing it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It tasted amazing but wow - it was so rich that it made both me and my husband sick that night and the next day :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My 40-something son came over for a birthday dinner. I thought he would want a grilled steak or prime rib but instead he said..make me the Gold Coast Spaghetti you gave me as a kid.It was my favorite special dinner. This recipe is similar. I must have cut it out of the Chicago Tribune 30 years ago. I use spaghetti. The bacon is fried...and then onion is sauteed in the bacon fat. I use 1/4c dry white wine and cook the onion until the wine is evaporated(he says I used wine even when he was small..what was I thinking?)Can't remember using cream, but 3 eggs and plenty of grated cheese.Combined altogether. As usual he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe and it came out too dry, so I upped the amount of eggs, cream, and cheese. Other than that it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty ! Used a little less onion than suggested, mind you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chileab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Made exactly how recipe called but skipped shallots, did not have any. My husband and son thought it was okay. I felt it was missing flavor. And I should've cut bacon smaller. Also made extra sauce but this time used onion powder, garlic powder, instead of the actual produce and found that the flavors were alot better. Will make again but will use powders to make sure onion and garlic flavors stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
APPEARANCE: 5/5 AROMA: 5/5 SAUCE: 5/5 BLEND: 3/5 OVER-ALL TASTE: 4/5 I made this on the night of December 31, 2012 and asked the opinion of the ones who tasted, and they liked it. What i didn't like about it is the sandy/course feeling in the mouth due to the grated Parmesan cheese and a dry feeling in the mouth, i should have doubled the sauce to increase the creaminess and avoid the outcome to be dry. Well, I just started cooking and this one is a keeper ^_^ and by the way, the taste is soooo great! Don't forget to add salt and pepper in the preference of your taste! N.J.D.R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sEnIoR_mAsTeR_cHeF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baguio City, Benguet, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe it's excellent, nice and creamy and full of flavour. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
First time the eggs didn't scramble. I used half and half because I didn't have heavy cream and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States