Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So good! Didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Have tried several carbonara recipes and must admit this was by far the best. I also as mentioned in several reviews reduced the oil by cutting the olive oil by one tablespoon and replacing 1/2 of the bacon with small cubed proscuitto. I added peas and 1/4 cup mozzarella. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I'm making this tonight for supper and I can't wait. I plan to serve it with a tomato/bocconcini entree and garlic bread. I have left the eggs and cream on the kitchen counter so that it can be used at room temperature and to avoid the pasta being cold as per other reviewers. I am going to only put green onions in and not any other onion as I think that would be overpowering. I'm looking forward to supper. :-) October 22nd, 2014 and I am making this again. This time I think I'll add mushroom when the bacon is cooking and might try with the onion. I'm sure it'll be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
very very tasty. my husband and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francisco Muniz
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I tried to remake my wife's favorite plate at a restaurant. She absolutely love this one far more than the one she eats there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francisco Muniz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is an amazing side or main dish, I didn't have any shallots or heavy cream so I omitted the shallots and subsituted the heavy cream with about a quarter cup of cream cheese... Totally yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lynn Blackmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Did not like the way the pasta completely clumped together. The sauce was not light and creamy. Family liked the flavor but not so much the dry texture. Was (almost) a nice side for some grilled steak in place of a plain old baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
So rich and heavy, but SO good. Once a year, everyone deserves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good....Didn't have any Heavy Cream so I melted 2 tablespoons of Butter and added Milk to obtain the desired H.C measurements...Also didn't have any Fettuccine so I sub with Linguini seeing as how pasta is pasta :-) ...Browned Bacon 1st by itself then added to the onions & shallots....Used the Egg Whites mixed with Cornstarch as a coating for my Chicken Breast....It gives Chicken a nice crust...Make sure it is a little stiff and not watery....Will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States