Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
very very tasty. my husband and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francisco Muniz
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I tried to remake my wife's favorite plate at a restaurant. She absolutely love this one far more than the one she eats there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francisco Muniz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is an amazing side or main dish, I didn't have any shallots or heavy cream so I omitted the shallots and subsituted the heavy cream with about a quarter cup of cream cheese... Totally yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lynn Blackmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Did not like the way the pasta completely clumped together. The sauce was not light and creamy. Family liked the flavor but not so much the dry texture. Was (almost) a nice side for some grilled steak in place of a plain old baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
So rich and heavy, but SO good. Once a year, everyone deserves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good....Didn't have any Heavy Cream so I melted 2 tablespoons of Butter and added Milk to obtain the desired H.C measurements...Also didn't have any Fettuccine so I sub with Linguini seeing as how pasta is pasta :-) ...Browned Bacon 1st by itself then added to the onions & shallots....Used the Egg Whites mixed with Cornstarch as a coating for my Chicken Breast....It gives Chicken a nice crust...Make sure it is a little stiff and not watery....Will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I did not like this at all. I was highly anticipating this to be really great but it wasn't. I found it to be incredibly bland. I would recommend adding shrimp and perhaps cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is by far the best carbonara recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I love this! I also cut up some chicken and stir fry it to make it a chicken version. Goes really nice with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States