Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this recipe for a party, so I actually more than tripled it. I made a no meat version by leaving out the bacon and adding green peas. It was a definite hit and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was an amazing pasta!! I loved the flavor and will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahlavac
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very good! To reduce fat (even though it probably tasted better with the original ingredients), I used turkey bacon and half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Like the flavor but have issues with the pasta absorbing all of the sauce. Personally not sure how to fix that, will have to try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Mmmmm... delicious. two of my friends and I cooked enough pasta for about 6 people. we had leftovers. I was looking forward to eating the leftovers the next day, but they were all gone within the next few hours because they had finished them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Easy to make. I diced everything before hand and cooked the bacon previously so when I got home from work it went even faster. I can't wait to try it with proscuitta and maybe even peas. Did it this first time exactly how the recipe is...great!!! My 3 year old and 6 year old ate an entire plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GGRASLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was good, but not great. I enjoyed it at first until the next day. It does not taste well heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
YUMMY, this came out so good. I made it for my in-laws and everyone loved it. I def, will be making it a lot more. I also make it with homemade fettuccini pasta, which soaks up all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Pretty good for my first try at it. It was a little heavy, so I may try half and half next time. Also, I need tyo find a way to keep it hot. My hubby sugested heating up the actual plate to help keep the pasta warm, becasue It is not nearly as tasty when it cools down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Yum! I substituted for gluten free pasta due to wheat allergy...It was very creamy and rich. Yum! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States