Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Soooo Good!!! Add less fetuccine and it will be more saucy. I used only sweet onion and garlic with the bacon and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Followed this recipe and it turned out perfect. I did use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and the kids loved it. When they ask for it again you know its a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I was concerned about how the raw egg would taste but after the pasta sat for a few minutes it was great! I added shrimp and used green onion in place of the other onions. My husband loved this dish... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious! Needs more garlic though. The sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I used onion and found this to be fast and fun - kids loved it and good enough for company thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
The sauce is bland and taste stongly of raw egg yolk. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was OK. Frankly, I did not find it all that flavorful and definitely not worth the fat and calories. I won't be making again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
YUMMMY!!! So good and not hard to make. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lea bea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
An absolutely delicious,easy and fast meal for any night of the week. Two thumbs up mate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Capel, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We had this tonight and DH thought it was terrific - and that's good enough for me! (I loved it, too.) I made some changes but I think it would stand on it's own without my changes (except that the Pancetta is a must). Here's what I did. I cut the recipe in half except for the egg/cream/cheese - I don't like dry pasta so more sauce is better as far as we're concerned. I used pancetta - about 4 oz. instead of bacon - not as greasy and much more authentic to a real Carbonara. I chopped the pancetta into small pieces and sauted with the onion, shallots and I added about 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms, too. Used lots of garlic - about 1 T. minced - everything tastes better with garlic! Cooked pasta and just before it was done, I added about 1 C. frozen peas - drained it all together then put the pasta and peas back into the pot. Dumped on the pancetta/veggie mixture then folded in the egg/cream/cheese mix. The key is to do it all quick, while the pasta and pancetta/veggies are all hot. I'll be making this again - a great recipe for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States