Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It was o.k., I don't know about just mixing the sauce and throwing it on the noodles b/c then it tastes all grainy from the Parmesan. I think next time I'll try to slowly heat the sauce just enough to melt the cheese before pouring it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was really good. I used less oil and turkey bacon. I didn't have shallots, so I left that out. I doubled the sauce and I'm really glad I did because it wouldn't have been enough had I just made it as written, it was almost not enough sauce doubled. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is delicious! This is a rich, restaurant quality meal with a fairly small amount of effort involved. I combined many reviewers' suggestions and adapted the recipe as follows: I omitted the oil (instead use the grease from 1-2 strips bacon; microwave the rest to cut the fat), omitted the shallots, doubled the garlic, used 1 c. half and half instead of cream, and added 1.5 cups peas to add more flavor and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very good. To make it more saucy I doubled the cream. I also added garlic, shallots and added a moderate amount of black pepper. Substituted prosciutto for the bacon, added in some leftover roast chicken for more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Soooo Good!!! Add less fetuccine and it will be more saucy. I used only sweet onion and garlic with the bacon and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Followed this recipe and it turned out perfect. I did use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and the kids loved it. When they ask for it again you know its a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I was concerned about how the raw egg would taste but after the pasta sat for a few minutes it was great! I added shrimp and used green onion in place of the other onions. My husband loved this dish... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious! Needs more garlic though. The sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I used onion and found this to be fast and fun - kids loved it and good enough for company thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
The sauce is bland and taste stongly of raw egg yolk. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States