Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe. I didn't have any bacon on hand, but I did have smoked prosciutto and leftover bacon grease (I save it and keep in the freezer). Garnished with fresh chopped tomatoes and parsley. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipes just wasn't my cup of tea. It was easy to put together but it was kind of blah & bland. I followed the recipe exactely & wouldn't make again that way. I'd definitely have to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frogs&Fairytales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was so good my entire fam loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yum! I made this for my roomie and me, and we didn't mind at all the giant pot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shesinparties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I hate to do it because I so do not like being critical of others creativity but this recipe was very bland to me and my family. Also, the sauce was a bit too gritty. I think that it might have been better to use fresh grated parmesan instead of shredded. It became a little clumpy as we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Add some peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good recipe. I used milk in place of cream as we didn't have it in hand - the result was still very rich and creamy. Next time I will cook the bacon separately, I had to drain a lot of fat from the bacon/onion mix even though I just used half the amount of bacon. Best eaten hot. I will definitely definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
maybe it was something I did, but this creation did not turn out well, the sauce did not come together, I even tried heating it up on the stove to allow the cheese to melt in, but it just didn't absorb into the pasta, it became more of a separate entity w/in the dish. I did add chicken & mushrooms, it was tolerable to eat, my BF who had been working in the yard for 6 hrs straight came in & gobbled it down, however, he was starving. I may give this a go again at some point.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a good change in flavor. Tastes a lot like fettuccine Alfredo. Next time I want to caramelize the shallots. Me and my husband truly enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States