Fettuccini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! Instead of all Parmesan cheese, I split it with 1/2 Parmesan and 1/2 smoked horseradish cheese. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious. Sub'd pancetta, grated Parmesan and skim milk for bacon, shredded parm and heavy cream. Left out onions and shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Used this as a base but changed a couple of things and it still turned out fab! Used leftover baked ham (smoked), half and half instead of cream, spagetti instead of fettucine, no shallots, onions or garlic, added broccoli instead of peas, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I didn't have shallots! So I used a medium red onion and added 2 cloves of garlic instead of one And added chicken it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Egede
Photo by Roxanna Roxie Cope Horton
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Granted I changed the pasta to whatever I had in the cabinet that would hang on to the sauce- I also added mushrooms & asparagus... Absolutely wonderful & easy! This is my second main entree meal that I've attempted - easy, looking like a chef, & I'm rocking it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Tried this yesterday and instead of bacon i replaced it with boneless chicken and cut them into pieces. Instead of only using egg yolk, i used the whole egg and only used 2 instead of 3. Lastly i top it with some broccoli and a sprinkle of some dried parsley. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Menucha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very good, the whole family loved it. I chopped the bacon, added some diced chicken, and did not add the shallots. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This dish made my family go nuts! A little change I made was to deglaze the pan after removing the chicken, with about a third of a cup of dry white wine (which was just sitting there, open, on my counter). Also, pancetta is amazing in this recipe! One tip for those who have had problems with curdling or the egg/cream mixture getting weird when mixed in: keep the heat fairly low when reducing the sauce, just a simmer. After adding that to the pasta, toss it around a little bit to cool things off. Then, slowly add the egg/cream mixture so that it isn't 'shocked' by the heat. You can add a little of the pasta water to thin things out for serving, if needed. I also added some chopped parsley to the final product, just to brighten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Trying not to be critical. First off, WAAAYYY too much pasta and bacon for the amount of sauce. Second to many egg yokes for this small amount of sauce. We also don't like bacon in the house, so I substituted for 1/2lb ham (fat trimmed off). Doubled up on the cream to 1 cup, doubled up on freshly grated Parmesan to 1 and a 1/2 cup, and 3 cloves of garlic. Then when everything is combined and mixed, heat up on the stove very low heat in heavy bottom pot to melt the cheese for a few minutes, add a little milk if too thick to your liking. Turned out perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was amazing!!! I didn't have any shallots on hand but I'm sure they would just make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States