Fettuccini Alfredo With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Loved this recipe! Used Hot Italian Sausage for a little added kick. Next time will make two batches. One spicy and one using mild. Was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Fantastic taste, it was the hit at my sister's surprise birthday party. No lefovers. I did add cornstarch to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby Cantero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I didn't make this, but has anyone noticed the calorie and fat content? Whoa! It sounds delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delcious. Used romano cheese with a dash of parmesan and penne pasta (what I had on hand). Also I used spicy italian sausage - it was great, will always make this way. Took me about 20 minutes from start to finish and tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Made sauce with Heavy cream substitute taken from frugal living and it was fantastic....Will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This is a good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This is excellent, but very rich. I use double the pasta for the same amount of sauce, and usually use thin spaghetti instead of fettuccine. The cheese is Locatelli (not Locatella), which is Pecorino Romano. I have also made it using regular sausage rather than Italian sausage. I should also add that I now make the sauce in the microwave, just keeping an eye on it until it starts to boil. Comes out fine and saves a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
great stuff... I couldn't find that particular cheese so I used a mix of romano, parmesan, and asiago cheeses... the cheese didn't really melt into the sauce but it still worked great for me... wonderful taste... i used cheese tortilini... everyone enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
100% yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very rich and very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pieboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States