Fettuccini Alfredo VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I made this recipe with whole wheat fettuccini and it was great! My husband is diabetic and this fit right in with his carbo requirements for dinner. I served it with fresh biscuits, baked sweet potato and sliced raw yellow and orange peppers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Quite tasty for being low-fat. I made this for my fiance who refuses to eat any low-fat/low-cal foods, and even he really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I used butter and cream and skipped the flour.....which made this the best Alfredo EVER! I also made it with shrimp and immitation lobster chunks....OMG, to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
this was really delish! i made a few changes... i added far less cheese and added 1 1/2 cup milk and 1/3 cup cream. i substituted basil for parsley and omited garlic. i also added salt to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I added mushrooms, broccoli and green onions and used whole weat penne pasta and this was absolutely wonderful, especially for a lower fat / cholesterol recipe. I will be making this more often. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This recipe was excellent and easy to make. We grilled chicken and added it to the pasta and sauce and had a salad for a great meal. Great recipe for diabetics or anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very tasty, could not tell it was low fat. Easy way to make homemade alfredo sauce. My recommendation is to double the recipe, because you'll want leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I was looking for some good, low-carb recipes, and I found one in this. I too used whole wheat fettucine, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Whipped this up, quadrupling (Except amount of milk...Add SLOWLY UNTIL IT MEETS YOUR AESTHETIC / TEXTURAL NEEDS) - adding in shredded up chicken breast, and broccoli florets and a touch of nutmeg. Used "NO YOKE" noodles, as it's all I had on hand. Perfectly creamy, great flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
this is pretty good. I added a lot to it. I added broccoli, mushrooms, green bell peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States