Fettuccini Alfredo VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I made this recipe with whole wheat fettuccini and it was great! My husband is diabetic and this fit right in with his carbo requirements for dinner. I served it with fresh biscuits, baked sweet potato and sliced raw yellow and orange peppers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Now this was a fettuccini my diabetic husband actually liked. So many diabetic recipes lack the flavor of the original recipes; this one passed the test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I was looking for some good, low-carb recipes, and I found one in this. I too used whole wheat fettucine, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I could not find Neufachatel Cheese. I'm not sure if that was the problem,and I could never get the sauce to thicken. While I was eating, I couldn't decide if it was good or just ok....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Quite tasty for being low-fat. I made this for my fiance who refuses to eat any low-fat/low-cal foods, and even he really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
delicious, but probably not that lowfat with all the parmesan in it. still, it is less fat than the traditional recipe and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNASAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This was quite tasty for a lower fat dish. I will double the amount of fettucine I use next time, though, because there was a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This recipe was excellent and easy to make. We grilled chicken and added it to the pasta and sauce and had a salad for a great meal. Great recipe for diabetics or anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very tasty, could not tell it was low fat. Easy way to make homemade alfredo sauce. My recommendation is to double the recipe, because you'll want leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
this was really delish! i made a few changes... i added far less cheese and added 1 1/2 cup milk and 1/3 cup cream. i substituted basil for parsley and omited garlic. i also added salt to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States