Fettuccini Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! I do agree with everyone else that it needs to be about 20% more saucier, though. You can add any meat to this, I made shrimp to the side (because my housemate doesn't like it) and it was awesome. I was pleasantly surprised that this tasted so professional and it being so much lighter I think I will make this about once a month. I also liked the fact that my housemate was very impressed with it because he is EXTREMLEY picky! So that is a HUGE compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Found it difficult to make, watery....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This recipe is good but not great. I like the fact that it is lower on fat and calories. I had to add more cream cheese and other spices. I think Alfredo sauce is Alfredo sauce - you can try to make it healthier but then it isn't Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Didn't have FF evaporated milk so used regular. Didn't use 10 cloves garlic (used to our preference). Everything else the same. Great, awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Not my kids favorite. Too much garlic for their taste. I, on the other hand, loved it! Guess it will be a "Couples" Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BetsyInVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great healthy version that is still very creamy! I also added nutmeg and white wine per reviewer suggestions. Mixed in pan-sauteed chicken strips and broccoli - so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used laughing cow cream cheese, fat-free evaporated milk and 2% milk and no corn starch making the sauce 127 calories per serving, plus the pasta. needs more flavor, maybe some more spices. great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Added frozen peas for a little color, light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was good, but it was pretty bland for our family, even with all the garlic. I'll make it again, but I'll definately be adding more seasonings to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Decent, but not nearly enough garlic or parmesan. It does make a rather thin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States