Fettuccini Alfredo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe is sexist. The recipe presupposed that I knew the appropriate amount of heat. Wrong! Upon adding the milk on low heat, the mixture didn't thickened. I turnt the heat up and it began overflowing, like the bathroom line at Lilith Fair. Whom do I talk to about getting reimbursed for the damage to my kitchen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It is great for a base. I usually don't go to websites for things like this, however, I did not have heavy cream, which is usually what I use when I make Alfredo pasta or any cream based pasta sauce at that, so I was looking so I could use milk and have it thick enough. I tweaked it, I not only used parmesan but added 4 slices of bree cheese, and added 1 tablespoon of marinara sauce. Instead of "hot sauce" which didn't sound so wonderful to me, I used Cayenne pepper and chili and crushed fresh garlic... it turned out amazing. I also sautéed green onion in the butter prior to adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The only suggestion is to tone down the lemon juice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Everyone loved this I used KVA123 tip sauteed garlic and red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
delicious and easy to make with ingredients you already have in the fridge. a dash of nutmeg and some white pepper enhance it. deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I added garlic and some leftover turkey meatloaf. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I had to add about a tablespoon extra of flour. Very plain so I added garlic salt, table salt, pepper, and parsley flakes. After said and done, my picky eater that is an Olive Garden lover, really liked it. 2 Thumbs up. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I loved it!!! Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was super easy and quick to prepare. I switched a few things though to make it a bit healthier. I subbed the milk with almond milk, butter with ghee, salt with sea salt, parm with organic parm, and a gluten organic flour mix verses regular flour. I was looking for a simple and quick recipe that I could play with and this was it! I also used fresh garlic instead of jar. It came out super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
When I made this, it tasted like flour! I did everything right! But to add more flavor I added some salt, more garlic, and more butter. My sauce was thick and it looked so so good! But when I tried it, it was gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States